Blog Break

I went back and forth SO many times as to whether not I should do this, because I’ll miss blogging SO much.  But I have decided to take the month of July off from writing.

I really want to take a break from social media in general, to be honest.  I want to focus on making memories and really spending quality time with my kiddo’s.  I want to focus on mentally slowing down as much as possible and just embracing a slower-paced summer (or as slow-paced as one can be if they have two little ones).  🙂

Image may contain: food

I’d also like to take out my good camera and to play with that when I can. 

Summer really is for simple moments,and I want to spend as little time as possible behind a screen.

I will continue to update Instagram (because I love capturing memories too much), so you can follow me there!  🙂  And I WILL be back in August.  I love this little blog… AND all of you.  

I`ll kick off my blog posts in August with a day-in-the-life post!! AND I`m working on a helpful tips for moms post too,because I`m learning some helpful tips and tricks aping the way.

I know I haven’t been writing much anyway lately, but I don’t even want to feel tempted to take out my laptop.  This girl needs to give her eyes a break from the screen.

Maybe I’ll even read a real book instead of reading on my phone!  🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful summer!!!  ‘See’ you in August!

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing and closeup

8 thoughts on “Blog Break”

Leave a Reply

