So Close!

Tonight was one of those nights…  You know, one of those nights that leave you walking on the brink of insanity and defeat.  A night during which you consider the ramifications of just running away for the evening and leaving the chaos and destruction behind for your husband to handle.

I just turned 40 this year. I'm grown. I still do this lol.:

“Have fun, Nate.  I’m going to the spa.”

Don’t worry, I didn’t do that.  But man did I want to!

I have officially stepped over the “awwww, what a cute preggo belly” stage and into the “oh my goodness, I am going to die” stage.  I feel like a beached whale.  I can hardly tie my shoes, the pain in my upper thigh is pretty intense, anemia makes it impossible for me to catch my breath or energy, insomnia cuts into my sleep, and I hurt my right foot so it’s painfully swollen (which means I had to cancel my pampering, maternity pedicure.  SOB!).

On top of all that,  my toddler is going through the terrible two’s.

This third trimester is wayyyyyy harder than my pregnancy with Brady.  I remember telling Nate that I couldn’t understand why so many women complained about the third trimester, because it wasn’t that bad.  This time around?  I’m like, “Ohhhhhh, so that’s why!

Every pregnancy really is different, and it’s just more demanding physically when you’re chasing after a toddler.

Pregnant forever! LOL! #pregnancyhumor #funnypregnancy #pregnancymeme:

I am definitely in survival mode right now.  We’ve had to push off decorating the nursery for now, so that we can focus on the necessities.  (Sometimes finances and free time just don’t cooperate, so you have to go with the flow).  But on a positive note, I have purchased all the supplies I need for Kaitlyn (other than clothes), and I’m just about done packing my hospital bag.

So we’re getting there.  We’re so close to meeting our baby girl.  And I have to say that I’m ready to not be pregnant anymore and to meet my baby Kaitlyn!  🙂

I think that the blogs going forward (until things settle back down) are going to be more ‘day recaps’ than thoughtful articles, because my creative writing abilities are going to be on strike for awhile.  🙂  BUT hopefully I’ll still be recapping… and focusing on the positive.

Even if I do feel like a beached whale.  😉

Image result for pregnancy meme:

 

7 thoughts on “So Close!”

    1. Thank you, Allie!! I know that once I see Kaitlyn, I’ll forget how miserable I was this third trimester, because I’ll just be so happy. 🙂 For now, I’m focusing on taking it one day at a time… Thank you for the encouragement!!!

  1. So glad to hear from you even if things aren’t all sunshine and roses right now😋 You’ve got this, Mama! One day at a time!
    When I was starting to get a bit cranky during the third trimester, my husband used to sing me this song he made up and I’ll sing it for you now…
    You’re the BEST a-rr-oun-da! No one does it better than you can!
    Repeat as often as necessary😉

    1. Thank you for those prayers! I know that once I see Kaitlyn, I’ll forget how tough this third trimester was. It’ll be completely worth it!! I’m trying my best to just keep taking it one day at a time for now… 🙂

  2. I’m so sorry that it’s been so difficult this time around! Gah! I will pray for you and this trimester. You are so so close!!

    And for the record– that picture of the monkey CRACKED me up!!! HAHA

Leave a Reply

