Preggo Journal – Week 28 Recap

How Far Along – I’m 29 weeks tomorrow.   (You guys, that means there are only 10 weeks left until my C-section.  Gasp!!  This is all flying by SO fast)!!

Baby Name:   Kaitlyn Marie

First and Second Pregnancy, Comparison Pics:  

THEN –  (2014)

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing, outdoor, nature and water

NOW (2017) –

Image may contain: 1 person, standing, tree and outdoor

I’m Craving / Disliking:   Craving rootbeer (that seems to be pretty typical for me when ‘m pregnant), fresh fruit, chocolate, and bread.  Nothing much has changed there…  😉   Still not a fan of meat and some vegetables.

Exercise:  I did a ton of walking with Nate in Boston on our Babymoon, so I’m counting it!!

A Moment I Don’t Want to Forget:  Nate and I enjoyed a Babymoon in Boston.  (Don’t worry, I’ll be blogging about that in the next day or so).  🙂

Image may contain: tree, sky, outdoor and nature

Something I Miss:  I do miss cute clothes…  My wardrobe is extremely limited right now, so I wear a lot of repeat outfits.  (Hey, a mom has to do what a mom has to do).  But even more than that, I miss having energy and being able to bend down.  Ha, ha.

Sleep:  Still sleeping well!  🙂

To-Do List Completions:  My parents stayed at our house to watch Brady when Nate and I went on our Babymoon, so we cleaned / organized the upstairs where they would be sleeping.  Now our goal is to keep everything neat and tidy.  (Since I’m scheduled for a repeat C-section, I’ll be out-of-commission for several weeks; so I want to get everything as clean as possible before that).  🙂   I also cleaned / organized the pantry and dropped off several bags of gently-used baby clothes to Salvation Army.

Purchases:  For me – I finally broke down and bought a pair of Sketcher’s, walking shoes.  I’ve been living in flats and boots, and my feet have been killing me because of it.  I feel like a new woman now that I can walk comfortably!  Seriously, why did I wait so long to buy new shoes??

Image may contain: one or more people and shoes

For the baby – I bought two ADORABLE outfits from Macy’s (because they were on sale for 60 percent off at only $7 each)!  And my parents bought us a new stroller, since our other stroller decided to bite the dust.  I actually don’t have too much left to buy now, which is great!  

Symptoms:  I was just diagnosed with anemia, so many of my symptoms are actually related to that.  (Nausea, shortness of breath, extreme exhaustion, weakness, pale lips, irritability.  Well, okay fine, maybe not the irritability…  But let’s just blame that on the anemia and call it a day, shall we?).   🙂

I need to eat more iron-rich foods in addition to taking an iron supplement, so hopefully that will help.  Honestly, ‘m realizing that the third trimester is going to be a LOT harder this time around.  I felt pretty great last time at this point, but I’m now chasing after an energetic toddler.  So I’ve been cramping, uncomfortable, achy, and experiencing Braxton Hicks contractions…  I’m just really, really tired; and my body is screaming at me to slow down already.  I don’t want to go into labor early, so I’m doing my best to listen when I can.

Final thought:  I feel  like I should start working on a hospital bag (or at least on a list of things I plan to pack in my hospital bag).  So maybe I’ll start that this week!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Preggo Journal – Week 28 Recap

  1. I hope you handle the iron well! I found out I was anemic a couple of weeks ago so I started taking a slow FE iron pill and it made me so sick at first. So now I take it just before bed so I can sleep through the worst of the tummy upset. Hopefully you won’t have any issues!

    I so look forward to hearing about your Babymoon and all the fun you had! I loved seeing your pics on Instagram! You are looking SO adorable with that bump. YAY!

    • I took iron with Brady, and it killed my stomach. So I can share your pain… I ended up giving up on the iron and just eating a ton more iron-rich foods (with my doctor’s permission of course). It was summer and I was craving burgers anyway. 😉 So this time around, I already have permission to take iron just a couple of times a week… as long as I eat more iron-rich foods. (I guess coupling that with Vitamin C helps with absorption). So hopefully this works so that I don’t have to take iron consistently. Because I know, it’s rough!

  2. You look great! You are getting so close to the end! My second pregnancy was so much harder than my first and I think it had a lot to do with keeping up with a toddler. Hoping that these last weeks go quickly for you!

Leave a Reply

