Packing!

I’m writing a list for my mom to help with caring for Brady while Nate and I are away on our Babymoon.  This meme pretty much sums it up…

This is the STORY OF MY LIFE:

As for me?  I haven’t packed yet, and we leave for our mini-Babymoon tomorrow.  (Although by the time you read this, we’ll actually be away already).    I’m hoping that I wake up with more energy than I have right now.  😉  But I am just SO excited to enjoy alone time with my hubby that I’m ready to go, even if all I have with me is my toothbrush.  Ha, ha!

We might be going away for just one night, but it means one and a half glorious days of just US.  Just me and Nate.  Just slow-paced relaxation.

Yeah, maybe I haven’t packed yet.  But I am READY!!  🙂

5 thoughts on “Packing!

    • Right? I thought it was the perfect meme for us moms. Ha, ha. 🙂 We really do have to think of EVERYTHING, even when we’re doing something as simple as going to the grocery store. Heaven forbid you forget the sippy cup… or stuffed animal…or snack… or extra diapers. etc. 🙂 That’s why we moms are superheroes!
      And thank you!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

