Preggo Journal – Week 27 Recap

How Far Along – This week, I’m doing the recap one day early, but I’ll officially be 28 weeks pregnant on Wednesday.  Awwww, you guys, I’m officially in the third trimester now!  I need to get some things done.  Ha, ha!!

Baby Name:   Kaitlyn Marie

 

Baby Bump Pic –  Hello, BUMP!  🙂

Image may contain: one or more people

Favorite Look of the Week:  I’ve kind of been stuck home a lot, between the snowstorms and Brady getting strength back in his leg.  (He is walking SO well since getting the Spica cast off, but he’s not up to walking through deep snow).  So honestly, I’m still living in yoga pants and sweatshirts.  😉  I have been rocking my husband’s Patriot’s jersey though, so I’d definitely say that was my favorite look this week!

Image may contain: 1 person

I REALLY need to start taking official, pregnancy pics!!  🙂

I’m Craving / Disliking:   Although I don’t have any food aversions, I do feel that I’ve been quite picky about food this pregnancy.  That being said, my craving for fresh fruit continues.  I’ve also been living for large bowls of Cheerios!  And chocolate!!

Milestones – I went for the glucose test this week, so hopefully I pass!  I also think the nesting stage has officially hit.  I’m praying that I find some energy to go with the need to clean…  😉  Nate has been helping me knock some things off the list, which has been VERY much appreciated.

Sleep:  No complaints!  I’ve been sleeping pretty well.

Something I Miss – I do miss sleeping on my stomach and back. 🙂

Symptoms:  I honestly haven’t been feeling all that great during the day.  I’ve had some really bad back pain, braxton hicks contractions, weakness, and some pretty extreme exhaustion. My body is definitely not liking how busy my days are, but my doctor isn’t concerned about any of the symptoms.  I just have to stay hydrated and try to rest whenever the opportunity arises (or whenever the toddler allows).

Image may contain: 1 person

To-Do List Completions:  I finished sorting through Brady’s clothes and made room in the dresser for Kaitlyn’s things.  I received a few baby outfits from friends; and I washed, folded, and put away those clothes too.

Purchases:   I purchased all the  feeding supplies I’ll need (breastfeeding supplies and bottles for when I pump), in addition to new baby towels.

Goals for this Week – My goal for this week – and next week – is to organize and clean a little bit every day in preparation of our special arrival.  Then in March, I’ll probably purchase the rest of the supplies we need (which will include adding some pink to the nursery, since Kaitlyn and Brady will eventually share the room).

I’m Looking Forward To:  The babymoon!!    🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “Preggo Journal – Week 27 Recap

  1. I don’t normally sleep on my belly, but there is nothing like finally being able to lay on your belly again after the baby. The end can get so uncomfortable, but you are getting so close now! You have the cutest baby bump. 🙂

Leave a Reply

