Preggo Journal – Week 24 Recap

How Far Along – 25 weeks today!

Baby Name:   Kaitlyn Marie

First and Second Pregnancy, Comparison Pics:  

THEN –  (2014)

NOW (2017) –

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, stripes and indoor

Favorite Look of the Week:  I’m still stuck home a bit right now, since Brady is gaining strength in his leg.  So I lived in yoga pants, no makeup, and crazy hair.  😉  I was comfy, but I think I need a few ‘dress-up’ days next week.  🙂

I’m Craving / Disliking:   Craving York peppermint patties, melon, and fresh bread with lots of butter.  Still not a huge fan of meat.

Exercise:  I’m  hoping to start a walking routine next week, because this pregnant mama  needs to get moving!

A Moment I Don’t Want to Forget:  Although I’m excited to meet Kaitlyn, I’m very much aware of the fact that Brady will soon no longer be an only child.  I’m soaking up these last few months of it being just him and me during the day!  🙂

Image may contain: 2 people, people eating and closeup

Something I Miss:  Breathing.  Ha!  I am soooo short of breath all the time.

Sleep:  I’ve been sleeping pretty well, so no complaints there!

To-Do List Completions:  I’m almost done going through all of Brady’s, outgrown clothes and sorting them into boxes for my best friend and Salvation army.  It was a huge task and should be completed in the next day or so.  Yay!

Purchases: Nothing baby-related this week

I’m Looking Forward To:  Nate and I are talking about going away for a one-night Babymoon, and I’m really excited about it.  🙂

 

Symptoms:  Shortness of breath…  And I can’t really bend down easily anymore.  😉  But the backaches weren’t too bad this week (probably because Brady is out of the cast now), and I felt pretty great!

Final thought:  Looking forward to my next checkup, which is next week.  I love hearing Kaitlyn’s heartbeat and hearing that everything is going well!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Preggo Journal – Week 24 Recap

  1. You are the cute test preggo mama!! Your cravings just made me hungry & I think you should definitely book a little baby moon. I love these updates! Such a nice memory to have. 🙂

  2. Ah, hearing that heartbeat… such a precious sound! I love that you posted a picture at the same stage from your pregnancy with Brady as well. How adorable are you while pregnant?! I love it! Have fun with dressing up a little more next week when you can get out some more!

  3. Yay for a babymoon! I hope you guys get the chance to get away and enjoy that time! Also, how wonderful that you are enjoying your time with Brady while he’s still your baby!

    I cannot wait to “meet” Kaitlyn Marie!!

Leave a Reply

