Ipsy Bag Review – November

The beginning of November was so busy for me that I had completely forgotten about my Ipsy bag until it came in the mail.  What an amazing surprise!  Brady went to check the mail with Nate (which is one of his favorite activities every day, so we jokingly say that it’s his chore), and he came back with the vibrant pink bag.

As always, I wanted to tear it open right then and there, but I forced myself to wait until the nugget had gone to bed.  I like to make myself a cup of hot tea, put on my pajamas, curl up on the couch, and look over each item as I unwind.  It feels so pampering just looking through the bag on those nights… and the awesome thing is that I get to use the pampering products for the rest of the month!  🙂

Here’s what I got in November!

Benefit Cosmetics POREfessional face primer and OFRA Cosmetics Banana Powder –   I honestly didn’t use either of these products.  Ha, ha. (I’m just not a huge fan of highlighting powders.  And right now, my skin is doing pretty great, so I didn’t want to tamper with that by spreading on a new lotion).  🙂  But that’s why Ipsy is so amazing!  When I did my review, I let Ipsy know that I’m not in need of these types of products, and that will help keep me from receiving products like that in the future.

FORMULA X Nail Polish in Huntress –   I’ve used Formula X nail polish before, and I do really like it.  With a good top coat, I feel as though it lasts pretty well.  The Huntress color itself…  I wouldn’t necessarily buy it.  It looked more black than anything else, although it did have a slight, emerald tint.  But if I want to wear black, I’d just pick out black.  I feel as though the color wasn’t noticeably different than black for it to be sold as its own separate color.  But I wore it for Thanksgiving, and I did really like it (as I am a fan of black nail polish anyway).

Elizabeth Mott Color is Bae Lip Lacquer in Mauve –   (Price – $20)   I really love this lip gloss!  Or, sorry, lip lacquer…  😉   This pinky-nude color is sooooo flattering.  I love that it’s very subtle when worn, because I feel as though I can wear it when dressing up OR when I’m just running to the grocery store.  It’s quick to apply and looks great, which makes it very mom (or busy woman) friendly.

Verb Ghost Oil –  (Price – $14)  I love, love, LOVE this product and will be buying it when my sample runs out.   Although I can’t confirm whether or not it stands up to the summer humidity, it has done an AMAZING job this month at taming fly-aways and frizz, leaving my curls silky and full.  I’ve been getting so many compliments on my hair, which has been more manageable than it has ever been.  I seriously love this stuff!

Have you tried any of these products before?  

 

10 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag Review – November

    • They’re both awesome products!! But if I had to pick, I’d definitely go with the ghost oil. My curly hair LOVES it. I’m hoping it works just as well once the summer humidity hits… but – for now – I’m going to enjoy it throughout the winter. It’s GREAT stuff!

  1. I love ipsy more than anything! I like how everyone gets their own personalized bag. The only similiar thing I got was the Color is Bae but in deeper pink tone which I was meh about. I wish I got that Verb Ghost Oil though, any and all hair oils they’ve sent me thus far I’ve loved!! You’re so cute I love how you wait till the little one is tucked away in bed so you can open your goodies 🙂

    xo, JJ

    • The ghost oil is AMAZING! My curly hair loves it. 🙂
      And, ha, ha, ha, I crack my husband up too. He thinks it’s so funny… I really, really try to enjoy every bit of me-time, from taking baths to reading a magazine that came in the mail. I’ve been really bad at scheduling myself a night out, so I’ve been trying to live-it-up and pamper myself at home sometimes. 😉 I’ll take what I can get, even if it’s looking through my Ipsy bag. LOL!!!
      I have some FUN plans coming up in December though, so I’m super excited to actually get out too. 😉

    • The ghost oil is sooooo amazing!! I haven’t tried it on straightened hair yet… But when I use a bit in my curly hair, it really helps smooth down the curls. I’m definitely obsessed!!

Leave a Reply

