My Pumpkin Spice List – 2016

I have a confession to make…

maybe am not as obsessed with pumpkin spice as I originally thought.  Now before you begin to throw your pumpkin spiced lattes at me in protest, let me explain.  I LOVE pumpkin spice done right.  I live for that moment when Starbucks begins to sell their pumpkin-flavored beverages, because it makes me giddy.  (Probably way more giddy than it should….).

But can we all just admit that pumpkin spice has maybe gone too far?  I mean, there comes a point when maybe there is too much of a good thing.  I think that I’m particularly picky this year, because of my pregnancy.  I’m really into authentic pumpkin flavors and definitely turning away in disgust from the ones that taste a little too fake.  But still, some of the pumpkin options out there are just letting things get carried away.  😉

So here are a few of my favorite (and least favorite) pumpkin spice products of 2016 (including a list of products that I’m still looking forward to trying)!

PUMPKIN SPICE MISSES

Poptarts – These were way too sweet and artificial tasting for me to enjoy.

Image result for pumpkin spice pop tart

Cookies – Do I even need to explain why these were a fail?  I’m definitely just not into packaged cookies…  Give me homemade goodies every time!

Image result for pumpkin pie keebler cookies

Gum – Couldn’t bring myself to try it…  I just can’t.  Gum isn’t meant to taste like pumpkin.  ‘Nough said.

Image result for pumpkin spice foods 2016

Yogurt – I’m a huge fan of Chobani yogurt, but I think this was just a personal taste preference.  It felt a little strange eating a chilled pumpkin spice food.  Not a huge fan.

Image result for pumpkin spice chobani yogurt


 

PUMPKIN SPICE WINNERS

LaraBars – In true LaraBar fashion, these bars weren’t overly sweet…but were absolutely satisfying.  I love the simple ingredient list.  I love the feel-good feeling and energy that comes afterward.  AND I loved their authentic , pumpkin pie flavor.  (Thank you SO much, Janelle, for sending me some to enjoy)!!Image result for pumpkin spice larabar

Cereal – I’d definitely say that all of the pumpkin spice cereals I’ve eaten this year have been winners.

Image result for pumpkin spice cereal              Image result for pumpkin spice Cheerios      Image result for pumpkin spice life cereal       Image result for pumpkin spice foods 2016

Bread – This is sooooo good toasted.  Delish!

Image result for Pepperidge farm pumpkin spice bread

Tea – I LOVE this tea!!

Image result for pumpkin spice tea

Starbucks Latte – I saved the BEST for last.  🙂  This is the ultimate in pumpkin spice comfort and basically the beverage that started it all.

Image result for Starbucks pumpkin spice latte


 

FOODS I STILL WANT TO TRY

Cream Cheese – I’ve been pretty obsessed with cream cheese this pregnancy.  I’d really like to try the pumpkin spice flavored option to see if it’s really good.  (I’m guessing it tastes slightly similar to pumpkin cheesecake…  😉  YUM)!

Image result for pumpkin spice foods 2016

Peanut Butter – I’ve yet to try a Peanut Butter & Co. peanut butter that I don’t like, so I’d LOVE to get my hands on one of these.

Image result for pumpkin spice peanut butter

Baking Chips – The recipe on the back for pumpkin ginger cookies looks really delicious!  I think these would be worth trying.

Image result for pumpkin spice foods 2016

What’s your list?  Do you have a favorite pumpkin spice food?  Is there a pumpkin spice food that you think just doesn’t work?

8 thoughts on “My Pumpkin Spice List – 2016”

  1. ooooh this post is so fun!!! And interesting!

    I bought the PopTarts last year and they were great. Like, dangerously great, so I didn’t buy them again. ha. So maybe that actually means they weren’t as great as I thought?

    I definitely want to try the cereal! Did you have a favorite cereal? I’m thinking Cheerios but maybe Life.

    Glad you enjoyed the Lara bars!! 🙂

    1. You’re the fourth person to tell me that the pumpkin pop tarts are amazing! I think I need to try them again next year, when I’m not preggo. I’m SUPER picky right now and not into things that are overly sweet. (Although my love of chocolate is quickly coming back… HA!). But I do, as a general rule, love poptarts; so I’m definitely giving them another try.
      Life was my favorite cereal!! Then again, Life is one of my favorites anyway. 🙂 I definitely enjoyed their pumpkin edition a LOT. But you can’t go wrong between that or the Cheerios. They were all good!
      You are the best! I hope to email you back this week, since I waited the obligatory one month. 😉 Awww, I am SO bad at emailing right back these days! But I’ve been thinking about you a ton, so you’ll be hearing from me soon. xoxo

  2. Have you tried the pumpkin Puffins cereal yet? Oh goodnes…it’s like a flash back to eating my favorite cereals as a kid, only it’s way healthier than fruity pebbles. Haha! Love it. I would love to try that peanut butter too!!!

Leave a Reply

