Just a ‘hello’

So let’s talk blogging…

love blogging.  From the creative writing, to the honest soul-searching, to the staying in touch with all of you, blogging has been an important part of my life for many years now.   🙂  I’m just realizing that this phase of my life gives me very little free time, and – more and more often – I’m finding myself unplugging during those moments that I do have to myself.

I’m finding that life is more fulfilling if you don’t spend it in front of a laptop, television, or phone.  It’s more real.  It’s more relaxed and refreshing.  So all that to say, I might not be blogging regularly, but I will be blogging.

I’ll be writing whenever the urge hits (and whenever I have something fun – or funny – to share).  Let’s face it, the mom life is never dull, and I always have a story to share.  😉  AND fall fashion, food, and festivities are arriving, which always makes for pretty pictures.  But at the same time, I’ll be unplugging a lot too and making time to cuddle on the couch with a good book.

So thank you to all of you who have remained faithful, even if my posts aren’t daily like they used to be!  I’m still here.  🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “Just a ‘hello’

  1. I struggle with this too! I love blogging so much, but it really does take a lot to keep up. I feel horrible that I’ve not only been (or at least *felt* like I’ve been) slacking on my blog, but on keeping up with others too. Life is definitely meant to be lived, so enjoy doing the things you truly want to! I’ll be looking forward to your posts when you do decide to share!! XO

  2. Yes I have found the exact same things. I really love blogging and keeping up with friends on here but it is so hard to fit in sometimes! There are so many other things that need to take priority. I am still trying to find the balance and hate that there are some weeks when I just can’t carve out any time for it. Enjoy your time with family and we will catch up with you when you can make time for it. 🙂

  3. I totally understand your need for unplugged alone time, especially now that you have a little one! Your blog has always inspired me to live in the moment and live like it matters (because it does!), and I love that you stay true to that practice in your life, even if you don’t blog as often! I will always read and comment and laugh and smile and enjoy your posts when you do have a chance to post! Love you! ❤

Leave a Reply

