19 Months Already!

How is it possible that I am now the mom to a mischievous, energetic 19 month old?  Time is going by too fast, and I wish I could slow it down…just a little.  There are moments during which I feel frazzled and exhausted (especially last month).  But then I hold his body close and bury my nose in his hair, and I want to pause time.  I’ll miss being able to pick him up and snuggle him before nap-time.

Brady loves playing outside, and the first thing he says when he wakes up every morning is “Gawalk?”  (His way of saying, “Go walk?”).  The second thing he says is, “Pepere.”   😉 He loves my dad and asks for his Pepere all day long, crying when one of their visits must come to an end.  It’s adorable!

He’s discovered his shadow and is obsessed with wiggling his toes.  He can find his belly, ears, eyes, and nose; and he has quite the throwing arm.  He eagerly looks for the “mooooon” every evening, and he asks for a “posicle…icle…icle” (Popsicle) at every meal.

His absolute favorite meal is macaroni and cheese; but he also loves fish, chicken pot pie, grilled cheese, and meatloaf.

He weighs 30 pounds, is obsessed with his swimming pool, and loves cats.

His 18th month was a little tough on all of us (gosh, the 18 month sleep regression is brutal), but there were so many good moments too!

I can’t wait to see what this next month brings!  🙂

5 thoughts on “19 Months Already!”

    1. I know, I wish I could slow him down just a little… 🙂 (Although this 18 month stage has been tough, so maybe we can slow down once he’s past this sleep regression and emotional stage). HA! But still, I love him to pieces!

    1. I don’t know! Granpa’s just have something magical about them…
      I was beginning to think that maybe Brady opened his eyes as a newborn and saw my dad first, so they have a bond forever. Ha, ha. He is obsessed with his Pepere!!

Leave a Reply

