My 33rd Birthday Vlog

June has been insane so far!  Not a bad insane, by any means.  But definitely busy beyond belief.  (True story: it is possible for mommy brain to get worse).  Last week was my piano recital, and it went really well.  I enjoyed it SO much, but – at the same time – I’m quite glad it’s done.  I live for the recitals, but I still always breathe that sigh of relief when they’re finished.  It’s a lot of work (both for me AND for the students).

This mama needs life to slow down for a little while…  And – after this week – I’m officially on summer vacation!  Oh gosh, I’m SO excited about that!  🙂

Amidst all the planning and last-week-of-lessons prep, I did have a fun birthday celebration with my family over the weekend.  And since I haven’t had much time to blog lately, I thought I’d capture my 33rd birthday with a fun vlog that I could look back on…  🙂

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “My 33rd Birthday Vlog”

  1. Oh my goodness, that opening clip… hilarious! Those little goats are awesome! I want a lap full of goats!

    Oh my, I thought that little lamb was going to take out Sarah and her camera, ha! Those animals are all so friendly! They are obviously used to people being around. 🙂

    Your hair looks awesome! And you are so pretty, friend!

    Nate’s comment about not having to mow if you had goats made me laugh. We have a huge backyard and Christopher is always trying to convince me that we need a couple of goats to keep it well trimmed for him. 😉 One of our neighbors actually has a goat that lives in their backyard (we live in city limits so I’m not sure if that’s actually allowed or not, but the goat doesn’t bother anyone). Anyway, Christopher’s desire for a goat is even stronger now, ha!

    Everyone should enjoy ice cream like Brady does! 🙂

    I’m so glad that giftcard wasn’t burning a hole in your stomach! 😉 I get sayings like that mixed up all the time too so I hear ya! 🙂 The shopping montage is way adorable. I just spent the weekend with my sisters and seeing that clip made me miss them already, ha!

    Bahaha! Nate’s comment about not being caught on video in comfy clothes made me laugh! And I still haven’t seen Zootopia! We’re planning to watch it this Friday night for pizza & a movie night! I’m excited! 🙂

    Happy birthday, friend! Looks like a great way to celebrate 33 years! 🙂

    1. I found it hilarious, when Nate lay on the ground and let all the little goats crawl on top of him. Normally, he doesn’t even want to pet them. Ha! I guess they were so cute that he couldn’t resist. 🙂
      Thank you for the compliments! 🙂 Afterward, I thought, “Oops, I need to make sure I don’t fix my hair on camera so much.” hee, hee. When I straighten it, it doesn’t like the rain, so I was a little bit worried – at the time – that it’d get crazy. And trust me, it can get crazy! 😉 Had I known it would rain, I probably wouldn’t have straightened it. But at the same time, I’m glad I did. It’s kind of like painting my nails, I feel pampered when I do little things like that every once in awhile.
      Zootopia is so cute! I hope you enjoy watching it! 🙂 It’s really creative, and the characters are adorable.

  2. I hope you have a lovely summer vacation and congrats (to you and your students) on finishing up the recital! It was so much fun to watch this vlog! A visit to a farm (with aggressive goats and runaway sheep, LOL) sounds like so much fun!

    Brady eating ice cream is the cutest thing! Ahhh, him saying “yum!” melted my heart! Shopping with you and your sister looks like so much fun! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Leave a Reply

