I’m Baaaaack!

Hello Guys and Gals!

Or…  friend?

Is anyone still out there?

To the handful of you who are still hanging around despite my obnoxiously long hiatus from blogging, it is SO good to be back!!!  🙂

I have to say, May was really good to me.  I felt more relaxed and level-headed than I have for a long time…  I contribute that – in part – to my dedication to spending less time online and more time just living.  My fitness routine also really took off last month, and I’ve been faithfully running a few days a week now.  (I feel great)!  And honestly, I had a few close friends really join me in prayer about a few things, and I could feel that strength from God giving me new motivation, energy, and joy every single day.

I certainly plan to carry all that goodness into this month if I can!  🙂

June is my birthday month (yes, I believe in celebrating the entire month), so I’ve been trying to fill it up with special activities that make me smile.  (I have a mini-vacay, shopping trip, girl’s night out, and pampering day planned… although, as a busy mom, I’m also going to embrace the simple pleasures, like taking a bubble bath at the end of a long week).  😉  It doesn’t have to be elaborate by any means.  I just always see my birthday month as an excuse to celebrate life (and all the things that make it so incredible).

Anyway, this blog post is totally random, but I wanted to give everyone the heads up that “yes, I’m officially back!”  🙂  I’ll have a ‘real’ blog post up next week (and I plan to blog a few times a week going forward if I can).  For now, I have a ton of blog posts to catch up on, so that I know what you all have been up to!

Do you love your birthday?  Does anyone else celebrate their birthday month?

6 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaack!

  1. Welcome back!! So so glad to hear that May was such a good month for you, Nicole! Sounds like June is going to be awesome – hooray for birthday months! You know I’m all about the birthday month celebrations! 🙂

  2. Whoop whoop! So glad to have you back in the blog world! I just took a step away from social media to just live more (like you did with blogging!) and it feels great! Sometimes ya just need that break!

    So happy to hear that May was good to you ❤

    Happy birthday month!

  3. Yay! So good to have you back! 🙂 I don’t normally celebrate the whole month, but this year I’m turning 30 and have no interest in doing one huge party, so I’m going to be spreading out the celebrations in loads of fun things with special groups of people!! Have a fantastic birthday month!!

Leave a Reply

