More Jelly Bean Adventures

I bought Brady some Jelly-belly themed bubbles to play with today, and – when I got home with it – Nate commented, “Oh, wow, grape jellybean bubbles for kids. That’s cool.”
I thought to myself, “Hmmmm, should I tell him that they don’t actually taste like grape? Nah, that’s silly. Of course he already knows that!”
Well, when we all went outside to play, Nate opened the bubbles, got a bunch of the suds over his fingers, and promptly licked his hands clean. There was silence for a moment as Nate looked at his fingers in horror… and my mouth literally dropped open.


“Nate!” I exclaimed, “What are you doing?!?


Nate, spitting onto the ground in disgust: “This definitely doesn’t taste like grape!”


Me: “Nate, that’s soap! It’s grape scented… not flavored. You’re not supposed to actually eat the bubbles!”


Nate: “Well, that’s misleading…”


And I promptly began to laugh SO hard that I nearly cracked a rib. Oh, I am SO never going to let him live this down!  Poor guy really does have jelly bean issues!  🙂

8 thoughts on “More Jelly Bean Adventures

    • Ha, ha, ha! WAY too obsessed with jelly beans! 😉 And I know, I felt kind of bad for him too… LOL! Throughout the rest of the day (and night), I’d randomly burst into uncontrolled laughter. He’d just shake his head and then laugh with me. 🙂 I don’t know that we’ve laughed that hard in a long time!

Leave a Reply

