Birthday Boy!

Happy Birthday to my handsome little boy!

How is it possible that you’re already one years old?!?

You have a smile that lights up any room and laughter that invites everyone else to join in.

I love your curiosity, your stubbornness (or, well, I’m trying to love it), and your excitement.

You have taught me the true meaning of love…

Daddy and I are so grateful to God that He picked us to be your parents.   I pray every day for guidance that I will be the mommy you deserve.  Because even though I know I’ll make mistakes, I want to do my very best to raise you to love, respect, forgive, work hard, and to always – always – have faith.

We love you to the moon and back, our Baby B!  Happy first birthday.  And here’s to many, many more!!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Boy!

Leave a Reply

