Smashing Cakes Vlog

First, let me start by apologizing for the grainy quality of the video.  🙂 Sadly, my point and shoot camera has been missing for about a month now, and so I have resorted to my antiquated camera from years ago (that I thankfully never threw away).  It still works… but not well.

Next time, I’ll probably try using my DSLR, but it’s just so much more cumbersome to lug around.  Soooo, it looks like I’ll be saving up for a new camera in the new year.  (Does anyone have any recommendations for a point-and-shoot camera that will give me sharp video and picture quality without my having to break the bank)?  🙂

Anyway, after all that…

Here’s the vlog!!  🙂  Happy Tuesday, my friends!!

10 thoughts on “Smashing Cakes Vlog”

    1. HA, ha, ha. Brady is definitely all boy. He’s already attempting to destroy his toys in an attempt to take them apart and see what makes them work. I’m trying to teach him the meaning of ‘gentle’, but I don’t think he quite gets it yet. 😉 So he definitely loved that his mama let him destroy a cake. LOL! 🙂

  1. Before we got our first DSLR we had the Nikon CoolPix S8100 and LOVED it! It takes great photos and video for a point and shoot! We still use it sometimes when we travel. 🙂 It has now been discontinued, but I just checked Nikon’s website and it looks like the Nikon CoolPix S7000 is really similar to it. It’s currently on sale for $80 off so that’s a bonus. Though I’m sure on Black Friday you can find an awesome deal. Aaanyway, hooray for camera shopping. 🙂

    I do need some of those stands! If you could see some of the make shift backdrops I use, you would laugh out loud, ha!

    He is SO cute! I know I keep saying this, but I can’t believe he’s one already! I love the cake smash pics I saw on Facebook. Sarah did a great job with those! And Brady doing pull ups was adorable too. 🙂

    HAHAHA! Oh my goodness! Your cake smash was epic! You and Nate make a good team when it comes to destroying baked goods that anger you. 😉

    1. I had the Coolpix as well! I’m not sure if it was that number though or the one before? It was my favorite camera… and the one I’m using right now (but it’s quite old, hence the bad video quality and sometimes the stubborn desire to not work). I had replaced it, but that’s the one I lost. Ugh! I actually just ordered a Samsung, because there was a ‘steal of the day’ deal on Amazon. I just ordered it for under $100… It probably won’t be amazing quality, but it will get me through until I have more money in the future to really invest in one! 🙂
      I can’t wait to read your blog post about camera’s! Saw that you wrote one, but I haven’t had the chance to read it yet…
      And destroying a cake was surprisingly fun. Hee, hee. 🙂

  2. The PULLUPS! hahaha. Tell Brady I’ve been working toward a pullup for a year now and he’s got me beat by a mile!!

    Really cute smash cake shoot. Good teamwork from the family!

    1. So before Brady did his pullups, Sarah, Nate, and I made attempts. I caught us all on video, but we were so pathetic that I didn’t put the clips on the vlog. (You know the video is REALLY embarrassing if it doesn’t end up on my blog, because I have very little pride. I have no problem with laughing at myself, but – well – let’s just say that Brady REALLY showed us all up). 😉 Ha, ha!!!
      And thank you! We definitely had SO much fun!

Leave a Reply

