Day in the Life Vlog – Date Day!

A few notes about the vlog.

  1.  It’s ALL over the place… kind of like most of my days really are.  😉
  2. My kitchen is generally always a mess now that I’m a mom.  The video is real life people!
  3. I haven’t had Starbucks in months now, because I just can’t afford their steep prices anymore.  (Although I most definitely will need to splurge on a pumpkin latte soon).  But Nate and I get our weekly coffee-out treat at Dunkies now, which is why you see us with Dunkin Donuts cups a lot more now.  Every dollar counts!!
  4. I really am that afraid of zombies.
  5. I’m so thankful for each one of you!  🙂
6 thoughts on “Day in the Life Vlog – Date Day!”

  1. His smile! So huge! He’s such a happy boy. What an answer to prayer after those first rough months of his life. 🙂

    “I showered and I have make up on and I match…” That’s such a win! Life of the mom of a baby, huh? I remember those days with Mallory. She was a spit-uppy baby so I never wore anything cute. And I arrived at their house at 6:30 every morning (because her mom had to be at work by 7) so I woke up long before the sunrise every morning (I rolled out of bed at 5:45am and left my house by 6:10 – I had it down to a science, haha!). Anyway, that was hard enough to remember to take time to wear cute stuff, but I still had my evenings and weekends to myself! I can only imagine how much more difficult it is when it’s 24/7. So kudos to you! 🙂

    Hehe… that’s the angriest Superman I’ve ever seen. 😉

    So I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I didn’t like the second book. In fact, I didn’t even finish the second book. As soon as I realized it was going the direction of zombies, I was out. For some reason I can do werewolves and vampires (usually because there’s a “human” side to them), but zombies are just a no for me, haha! So I’m assuming I won’t enjoy this movie either just based on that alone. But I know Christopher wants to see it so I think we’ll rent it when it comes out on Red Box. I’m glad you enjoyed it, though! You deserve a fun movie to watch on your date day out! 🙂

    The elevator/zombie situation was super creepy to think about. I’m pretty sure I would’ve freaked out, ha!

    Also, I love all your vlogs! I like the day-in-the-life ones and the cooking ones and just really all of them that you’ve shared. 🙂 I just put up a video today (great minds think alike!) and it was about the early days of mine and Christopher’s relationship so that seems like a good topic for a video (about you and Nate). I’d love to hear more about the early days! 🙂

    1. Nate and I were just reminiscing the other day about all of Brady’s tummy troubles and how he was in so much pain for the early months. His happiness and joyful spirit are such an answer to prayer and warm my heart every day!! 🙂
      And, yes, I was in the ‘can’t wear anything too cute’ stage for a long time! I kind of still am… But now it’s mostly because I rarely have the time / energy to put effort into an outfit. LOL! So I’ve been wearing nice jeans to church for months, instead of the usual cute dresses (although that also makes it easier since I’m in nursery a lot and now I teach Kid’s Church. So I guess the comfier wardrobe also works best now that I’m sitting on the floor with kids every Sunday morning). 😉 On my teaching days though, I do try to make sure that I put on jewelry and dress up a tad. That way, I have a couple of days a week that I feel really put together. It doesn’t always happen, but I do think it’s important for moms to ‘feel’ pretty too.
      It’s a tough balance sometimes… Ha, ha.
      I have been saving your video to watch this weekend! 🙂 I started to watch it, but I kept getting interrupted. So this weekend, while Brady is napping, I’m totally going to sip on a cup of tea and watch it through and pretend we’re visiting. 😉 I can’t wait!!
      AND yes, cooking vlogs are in the works! Sarah and I plan to do one SOON! 🙂

  2. I really love watching these! Thanks for sharing! It was sweet of you to help your friend out. Is her child doing okay now?

    Some day I want to see you guys sing and play together. I’m sure it sounds beautiful!

    By the way, I miss Sarah and your crazy cooking videos!

    1. I’m so glad you like the vlogs! I’m sure some people think ‘that girl is crazy’! LOL!! 😉 But I’ve always put being myself and having fun WAY over what other people think. Hee, hee. So I’m glad you enjoy them!!!
      My friends little boy was able to go home yesterday… But I saw on Facebook that he had a hard time breathing again last night. 😦 So they’re headed back today… That has to be tough, being a mom and not being able to physically do anything to help your child feel better! But they’re hanging in there, for sure!
      I’ve been requested before to do a singing / piano video with Nate. 🙂 We’ll definitely have to do this!
      AND I’ve received a lot of requests for Crazy Cooking videos with Sarah! She and I are planning to do one very soon, because we miss doing them! (You had sent us some suggestions, and we still kept those. So hopefully we’ll get to one of your suggestions either this time or next…). 🙂 YAY!

Leave a Reply

