Wednesday Vlog – An Oldie but Goodie

I thought that it’d be fun to post vidoes or vlogs on hump day each week, but then I realized that I didn’t have anything for today’s video.  THEN I randomly remembered that I’ve been meaning to post some of the videos I took when Nate and I traveled to Hawaii on vacation.  (We traveled to Hawaii back in 2013, sooo it only took me about 2 years to get one of the vlogs I made posted).  😉

It sure is fun to look back though!  (And wow, Nate and I look like a couple of skinny kids.  LOL)!  🙂  I think there’s one or two more Hawaii vlogs saved on the computer, so I’ll have to dig those out for upcoming Wednesdays!

This vlog is of our trip down to Hawaii!

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Vlog – An Oldie but Goodie

  1. Hawaii was two years ago already?! It doesn’t feel like it was that long ago!

    Nate’s “grumpy” bit was hilarious. And then panning over to you covered up entirely by the sheet… and then you both laughing… hilarious! Yay for one whole hour of sleep, haha! It’s like preparing you guys for having a baby. 😉 I’m glad you guys got your money back from the hotel! That sounds like a terrible night! And right before vacation too.

    Convertible Mustang! My fav!! And that view from your room was amazing!

    • I know! I had to do the math, because I had a hard time believing that it was two years ago already.
      It was a rough night, BUT the rest of the trip definitely made up for it… thank goodness. (Fun fact, the night before our honeymoon was rough too. We stayed in a hotel in Boston, and there was a circus in the parking lot that night. So for hours into the evening, we heard canon fire, carnival music, etc. AND the room’s temp was set to an impossibly cold setting, so we both froze the minute we stepped in. LOL!). We have a bad track record when it comes to hotel stays the night before a vacation… But then the vacation afterward is always nice! Ha, ha.

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Vlog – Another Hawaii Recap | Just Live It!

  3. Oh gosh, Nate is hilarious when he’s sleep deprived! Well, probably all the time, actually.

    I like how you sort of just go with the flow of things. How do you do it?!?? You know I need help in this department!

Leave a Reply

