What Should I Wear?

Choose My Outfit

I don’t blog about Nate’s side of the family much, mainly because I don’t know that I’ve ever mentioned Just Live It to them. So I don’t feel that it would be right for me to post a ton of pictures of them online without their consent. And I always feel a little weird telling people I know personally about my blog (I mean, is there a less awkward way of telling a friend or family member to check out posts in which you’re writing about yourself?), so only a handful of people – outside of my family – actually know about the blog.

But all that to say, 2014 – leading into 2015 – has been a pretty big year for the B family. Nate is one of three brothers, one of which got married in October. His only sister is getting married in May.  And, of course, we gave his parents their first grandchild back in November.

So, yes, thanks to two weddings and a baby, there has been plenty of excitement in the B household over the past few year or so. Especially now as we’re preparing for his ‘little’ sister Naomi’s wedding.

Fun Fact: Naomi’s fiancé Ben is the brother to Liz (the beautiful red-head I’ve blogged about before). Basically, my sister-in-law is marrying the brother of my best friend. I know that this doesn’t make me and Liz related, but – in my head – I like to think that it does. 😉

Anywho, Nate and I are both involved in the upcoming wedding, which is fun. Nate is going to be the DJ, and – honestly – this has unleashed a beast. 😉 He is absolutely loving it, and he was even able to buy some pretty great equipment for a great price. I’m not complaining about it at all; because as he’s working in the basement and blaring some great music, Brady and I dance together upstairs in the kitchen.  And he’s talking about possibly letting this become a side job in the future. Honestly, I think he could be great at it; because he has the personality, obsession for music, and knowledge of complicated sound equipment.

My ‘job’ is to make cupcakes for the bridal shower (insert squeals of excitement) and then to also play piano at the wedding reception. So I guess you could say that between me and Nate, we’ve got all of your wedding music needs covered. 😉

And it’s all coming up so fast, as Naomi’s bridal shower is early next month. Her shower is tea-themed, and the guests were asked to wear a tea dress and a hat. I don’t have a hat that’s appropriate, so I’ll have to look for a black fedora or floppy hat to see if I can wear one. (Oh, how sad that makes me… that I have to shop for a hat, since – you know – I’m kind of obsessed with them). 😉

Actually, I’m due! I haven’t bought a new hat in about two years (but who’s counting)!

Anyway, these are my potential outfits for the special day…  So let’s have some fun!!

Which of these five dresses is your favorite outfit? Any votes as to what I should wear to the bridal shower? 🙂

13 thoughts on “What Should I Wear?”

    1. I’m glad you made a note about the shoes! Dress # 5 definitely won, BUT I think it will go well with a pair of heels. So to bring the look of a tea-theme in, I’m going to wear the nude pumps, instead of the boots! Ta da!! 🙂

  1. Wait, wedding or shower or both? Wedding: hands down #4 but perhaps different shoes. Tea: 5 or 1. Seriously though, you look gorgeous in everything. I can’t believe you even have five outfits to choose from. That’s impressive! I would have half of an outfit that works. haha. True story!

    1. I think I’ll wear dress # 5 to the bridal shower, BUT I’m going to wear heels instead of boots! That way it will look a little more tea-themed. 🙂 (I only have the nude colored ones though, and I’d prefer black… Soooo, I may need to take a trip to Payless. OR I’ll just wear the nude heels anyway. Ha, ha).
      As for the dresses, for the past few years, I’ve tried to buy one dress every winter / summer. BUT I buy it off-season, so that it’s really cheap! So the #5 dress still has the tags on it, because I bought it off season and couldn’t wear it until now. (It was over $100 at Banana Republic, but I only paid $15)! 🙂

  2. You look so great in all of these outfits! #1 & #4 are my favorites in general and if I had to choose for the tea then I’d say #4. 🙂

    Most all of my friends/family know that I have a blog. Since I keep recipes on there (and used to post them more frequently), I refer people to the blog to find recipes when they ask. Even if I hadn’t mentioned it to people in the past, once we were in a commercial everyone wanted to know how on earth the city of Tupelo picked us for a commercial. So I found myself frequently explaining how they had seen my blog post about us feeding a giraffe at their zoo and contacted me from there. It does feel a little weird to be like “oh hey, I put pictures up of you on my blog… I hope that’s cool…” haha! So I know what you mean. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Rachel!!! Dress # 5 won the ‘vote’, BUT I have to say that # 1 is one of my favorites too. 🙂
      And I think it’s awesome that you let people know about your blog!! I’ve come a long way over the years, and I find myself casually mentioning it here and there. Maybe someday I’ll be brave and post something on Facebook for ALL to see ! Ha, ha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

