Hi!

So I’m just chillin’ and waiting for my next piano student to arrive, and I thought that I’d write a quick little note to let you all know that I was thinking about you.Β  πŸ™‚

I know that I haven’t been all that dedicated to blogging lately, but – well – I also know that you all understand.Β  I kind of gave myself January to just survive, and February is turning into a let’s-feel-this-out-and-come-up-with-some-sort-of-routine type month.Β  πŸ˜‰Β  But that being said, I’m also embracing thisΒ completely different lifestyle of being spontaneous and living in the moment!

(I’ll share more on that when I finally get my Q&A vlog up and running)!!

AND I’m hoping that once I do fall into somewhat of a routine, blogging will come much easier.Β  As will exercising.Β  And not craving chocolate all the time.

Okay, so, yeah, that last one is a bit of a reach.

But anyway, I have high hopes for March, when it comes blog ideas, starting an exercising routine, and even just focusing on a few goals that kind of slipped through the cracks since I became a mom.Β  But for now, I shall continue to feel things out and see how the weeks are kind of going.

Because as you know, my priority is a chubby little guy who lights up my whole world (and trust me when I say that he follows absolutely no schedule right now).Β  (Oh, yeah, he had his 2 month checkup yesterday, and he already weighs 17 pounds…Β  Soooo, my arms are going to be buff by spring, workout or not).Β  πŸ˜‰

Our chunky-monkey now weighs 17 lbs and 2oz.  :). I love my little guy so much!!!

Anywho, I just wanted to stop in and say “hi”.Β  Hopefully I’ll be blogging more regularly very soon.Β  But in the meantime, I’m sending lots of love out there to ya!!Β  πŸ™‚

 

 

11 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. I’m trying to get into a new routine too! One that includes more exercise. Guess we’re on the same-but-different (I don’t have a newborn) page! Call/email/text me if you need support! πŸ™‚

    • Yes, I need
      I to add more exercise too! Or, more accurately, ‘some’ exercise. πŸ˜‰ I haven’t done anything since I had Brady, but I have the all-clear now from the doctor to work out. So no more excuses!
      Since it’s so cold and snowy out, I’m thinking about trying some workout DVD’s, in addition to using the treadmill in the basement.
      But at the same time, I’m worried about finding the time to do it (a.k.a. making sure that Brady naps at opportune moments. Ha, ha) and also about losing too much weight (which can cause issues with breastmilk). Sooo, it’s going to be interesting, as I try to figure this out. πŸ˜‰ But slow and steady wins the race!
      Email me your cell phone number again, when you have the chance? πŸ™‚ I was SO disorganized these past few months, and I never added it into my phone. Silly me!! I’m just now feeling more like myself (although a changed, more spontaneous version of myself). πŸ˜‰

    • I agree! πŸ™‚ Nate and I were never around babies much, so we were terrified that we’d be afraid to hold Brady once he was born. Then we met our chunky monkey… Ha, ha. He’s nice and solid, so he makes us feel very confident as we’re caring for him. πŸ™‚

    • YES, they will! Ha, ha! I had always wanted to start lifting, but I think I’ll focus on other exercises for now. πŸ˜‰ Should my arms get sore, I’d be in trouble as I wouldn’t be able to pick Brady up. And you’re right, just carrying my 17 pound chunky monkey is all the exercise I need to work my arms and get them buff. Ha, ha!

    • Ha, ha!! I’m hearing that from a lot of people that Brady weighs as much as their 18 or 19 month olds! (They usually come to me with 0-3 month hand-me-downs, and then I offer them hand-me-downs instead). LOL! He’ll even out eventually, because neither Nate or I are very tall / big people. But for now, he is one very big boy!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

