It’s Looking Like Winter

On the day after the Superbowl, we had another snowstorm…

The funny thing is that for last week’s storm, the Governor declared it a state of emergency, so we were required to stay home.  And the weathermen announced that we’d receive record-breaking totals.  And then we received more snow yesterday than we had for that other storm, which was completely blown out of proportion.

For this particular storm, a bunch of my friends ended up getting stranded on the side of the road, and the white stuff came down heavy all day.  So now my mailbox is almost buried…

I guess it just goes to show you that the weathermen try, but they don’t really know for sure. 

Anyway, for me it was a day of cuddles, fuzzy socks, pancakes, leftover Superbowl food, movies, and a bit of lesson-planning.  So, yeah, pretty much the perfect day!!  🙂

I cherished every moment of it, because I begin teaching piano lessons again tomorrow.

As usual, it’s only part-time, and the bit of extra income will be nice.  Plus I miss my awesome students!

But all that to say, it’s going to be my first time being away from Brady for so long (as my mom will be babysitting him at her house).  So it was nice to have ALL day to be lazy with him and to just focus on being snowed in together.  🙂

Days like that are just amazing.

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Looking Like Winter

  1. Good luck on your first day back to the lessons! I bet your students missed you! I’m sure your mom will really enjoy some quality time with Brady. 🙂

    And weathermen – yeah, they’re never going to be right all the time. I’ve always thought that would be a pretty fun job though!

  2. I don’t know how you guys cope with all that snow. We freak out with .5 inch here! Two weeks ago it took me 3 hours to drive 10 miles and there wasn’t even snow on the road-just on the side! Good luck going back to work. You’re lucky your Mom can mind Brady. You know he’ll be in great hands!

    • We’re supposed to get another 8-15 inches this weekend! Yikes!
      And, yes, I am soooo excited that my mom will be the one to take care of Brady. 🙂 It puts me at ease, AND I know he will have fun too!!

  3. Aww, I hope your first day back to work is going well! I’m sure you must be experiencing a lot of emotions today. It seems like being back with your students would be wonderful and teaching them something you love is so great. But I’m also sure this first day away from Brady must be difficult. *hugs* Hope today is GREAT! 🙂

  4. I kiiiind of envy all your snow but I know it’s a lot of work and worry. You’re probably tired of being in the house so much! You’re getting snow again soon, right?

Leave a Reply

