It Snowed!

It snowed here in New England last night!!!

And while I know that by February, I’ll want to curse the white stuff, and wish it were spring, and try to convince Nate that we need to move to Florida, there’s nothing like the first snow flurry to make me feel like a kid again.  🙂  I was so giddy with excitement this morning that I jumped out of bed by 6:30am.  And by 7am, I had convinced my hubby that we just had to go for a walk before it all melted away.

Much to my happiness, Nate was up for a little adventure before breakfast as well.  🙂  I love how the snow creates an entirely new world.  A marshmallow world, as the song says.  And most definitely, a beautiful world!

“Since we’ve no place to go,

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!”

Happy Friday!!  🙂

4 thoughts on “It Snowed!”

  1. So beautiful! I’m not going to lie, I nearly jumped out of my chair this morning with giddiness when the weatherman said we are going to have snow flurries coming towards the end of the weekend! Granted, it probably won’t stick or anything but just the thought of swirling snow makes my heart glad. 🙂

  2. I love your nail polish! I can’t believe you guys got that much snow! It shouldn’t surprise me, though, since you live in New England, lol!!! We got a little bit of snow here in Pittsburgh yesterday and it was fun to be all snuggly with Jimmy and Lola last night! When I was walking Lola and it was snowing, I couldn’t get over how beautiful it was! There’s something special about snow in the weeks leading up the the holiday season. After that, I am with you on moving to Florida!!!

  3. Soooo gorgeous. There is nothing better than a snow storm when you and your loved one have no where to go. And I agree with Allie – snow in the weeks leading up to the holiday season feels so right. But then it can be spring time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

