Christmas Shopping, Cookie Baking, and Olaf Vlog!

With Brady due just two weeks from now, I wanted to fit in a bit of Christmas shopping last week, so that I could immerse myself in all things glittery, red, and green before I buried myself in diapers and  lullabies!  🙂

As promised, I vlogged about my afternoon / evening, and this craziness is what followed!  Ha, ha.

It was definitely a fun evening!  I got to see Christmas stockings, trees, accessories, and decorations.  (I totally splurged on some festive nail polish, so please don’t burst my bubble by telling me that painting my nails will be the last thing on my mind, come December.  😉 Oh, but in the video, I say that it’s a silver color… But it’s actually more of a shimmery gold.  Ha, ha). Also, my sister Sarah and I baked gingerbread cookies, which is a Thanksgiving tradition of ours… going back to when we were just kids!  It’s crazy (and exciting) to think that when we bake the cookies next year, there will be a one-year-old to help us decorate!  (We both came to the conclusion that Brady will probably – at that age – already be better at decorating than us).

AND last but not least, there was a whole lot of Olaf involved.  🙂  I mean, you can’t get much cuter than Olaf, and he was everywhere!!

Oh, and as usual, there was a ton of giggling and silliness too…  because we can’t get together without a whole lot of that!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Christmas Shopping, Cookie Baking, and Olaf Vlog!

  1. Too funny! I just bought holiday nail polish too! Navy. Right now my nails are navy and gold. That’s what I do while I’m bored in the evening wishing this baby was here. I love to window browse at Kohls, but strangely enough, I never buy anything.

    • You know, it’s funny, because I haven’t been painting my nails at ALL… and then suddenly, the holiday colors came out, and I HAD to buy some… preggo or not! So apparently, we pregnant ladies are just as susceptible to sparkly, pretty, holiday colors! 🙂
      I LOVE navy as a nail polish! It’s so classic!!! And I’ve yet to try gold, but now that I bought some, I can’t wait to try it! 🙂
      And honestly, I’m usually the same way too… I rarely used to buy anything from Kohls and was just a window-shopper too. This year though, I did buy a good chunk of my maternity clothes from them. But other than that, I just love looking at everything too! Ha, ha. 🙂

    • The cookie recipe is SO good!!! I bought the cookbook it’s in about 16 years ago, and my sister and I always end up going back to it… It’s just so delicious! (I want to bake another batch, if I have time, just so I can freeze them)! Ha, ha. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Nate’s Birthday… 13 days early | Just Live It!

  3. Awww!! That’s my blog!!! I officially feel super special! And famous! 😀

    Yay for Nate helping with clean up! And for you having all those freezer meals prepped! I bet you are appreciating that now that Brady has arrived! 🙂

    So glad you guys got to make your gingerbread cookies! Hooray for long-time traditions. That makes me so happy. 🙂

    I saw those same Olafs at Kohls this weekend! I nearly bought one as a photo prop. But they were a bit more than I wanted to spend (even half off on Black Friday). Maybe after Christmas I’ll get one on clearance. 😉 Seeing you and Sarah shopping looks so much like my sister and I shopping this past weekend. We even went to both Kohls and Target, haha! 🙂 Makes me wish she lived closer so we could be together more often.

Leave a Reply

