A Pumpkin Patch Photo Shoot

A pumpkin patch surrounded by an apple orchard made the perfect background for a New England photo-shoot that captured my 31st week of pregnancy.

Nate and I are also celebrating nearly 6 years of marriage, as our wedding anniversary is just around the corner (October 4th).  I honestly can’t believe that we’ve been married for almost 6 years now…

Time flies when you’re having fun!!  🙂

I seriously love this guy so much!

I can honestly say that I love him even more today than I did the day I married him.  He’s truly my best friend, and I would rather spend a day with him than with anyone else.  He’s my soulmate, my lover, my encouragement, and often my challenger to be an even better person.

And I’m so excited to be starting this brand new chapter (and adventure) with him!

I know that parenting is going to be the toughest thing we’ve ever tackled, but I also know that – together – we’ve got this.  We’re both committed to keeping our marriage first, so that our kids will grow up in a safe, loving home.  We want Brady (and any future children that we may be blessed with) to see that his parents love each other more deeply than words can describe.

My hope for the future is that we always make time for us – just him and me.

And when I look back upon the past, I’m so glad that we had these years to strengthen and grow our relationship with each other.  I treasure these memories so much!

I can only guess as to what the future will hold, as life will drastically change once Brady arrives in November.  But I do know that we’ll be happy, because we’re a family… and we’re together.

Thirty-one weeks of pregnancy…

Nearly six years of marriage…

Hmmm, when I do the math, I come up with one very happy, blessed girl.  🙂

 

 

13 thoughts on “A Pumpkin Patch Photo Shoot”

    1. I know, I can’t believe that we’ve already been married six years! Time goes by SO fast and only seems to pick up speed. Sometimes it feels as though he and I were ‘just’ dating and planning our wedding, as apposed to being married for that long!
      And I won’t lie, I’m a tad bit sad to see this phase of life end, as I’ve loved every moment of life with just him. It’s been amazing! But on the other hand, we’re both so excited to become parents!!! I know that it will be a different chapter of life… but as you said, it will come with its own wonder. And I know that it will be very special and amazing! 🙂

  1. Whoa there Nicole. You guys look great! And your love for each other warms my heart. I don’t know how to explain it. It’s refreshing though, for sure.

    Happy early anniversary! Enjoy your last (less than!) two months as just the two of you!

  2. Happy happy anniversary!! As someone who has been married SOOOO much longer than you (you know, approximately 6 weeks longer 😛 ) I can tell you that year 6 is awesome! You know, the six weeks of it I’ve experienced so far. 😉 Seriously, though, I’m so very happy for you guys! And I love these pictures! Your new blog header pic is perfect for this time in your life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

