Preggo Journal – Week 29 Recap

For those of you who aren’t all that into pregnancy posts, I promise there are some blog posts coming up that don’t revolve around all things baby!  😉  At this point in the game, it’s just getting harder and harder to write about anything else, as baby Brady has officially influenced every part of my life — from food, to clothing, to workouts, to daily activities.  I have officially (and happily) turned into a full-time baby-making machine!!  Ha, ha.

And for those of you who are enjoying my preggo updates, here’s the recap for week 29!!  🙂


 

How far along:     This post recaps week 29, but I officially started week 30 yesterday.  Awwww, 10 weeks left until my due date!!!  Can you believe it???

How big is baby:  Brady is the size of an acorn squash!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total weight gain:   30 pounds.  I’m at the stage where I’ll probably be putting on about one pound a week, as Baby is going to be doing a ton of growing over the next two months.

Maternity clothesYes!  And I have to say that it feels SO good to be wearing clothes that fit well once again.  🙂  I’m currently in LOVE with preggo yoga pants and stretchy maternity tops.  They are so unbelievably comfy!

Labor signs:     Nope

Happy or moody most of the time:    Happy, happy!

 Sleep:   I’ve been sleeping like a baby this week, but then once 5:30 or 6:00am hits, I usually wake up and can’t fall back asleep.  So my mornings have been early.  🙂

Best moment of this week:   My baby shower, for SURE!  Also, Brady got his first hiccups, and Nate was nearby to put his hand on my belly.  So he was able to feel them too.  Who knew that hiccups could be so special and cute?!?

Awkward moment this week:  I had two awkward moments and they were whoppers…  Soooo expect a blog post about that very soon.  Ha, ha.

Exercise and Activities:  My two-mile walking route takes about 20-30 minutes longer to complete than it used to, but I was good about getting out there and walking 4 times this past week.  I definitely miss running still; but I’m trying to enjoy the slow-paced walks, using it as time to just think and take in the beautiful, country scenery around me.

I also finished cleaning out the nursery (although I’m still not done decorating).  🙂  And Nate and I did a bit of shopping at Babys’R’Us, with a detour into the toy section, of course.  This is where I discovered that they sell child-sized, remote-controlled MiniCoopers!  Maybe I can’t afford my favorite car, but I just might have to buy Brady one of these when he’s old enough.  😉  (AND, if I’m lucky, maybe he’ll let me test drive it.  Ha, ha).

I’m definitely finding myself slowing down a little bit, due to not having as much energy.  On Monday, after going for my afternoon walk, I totally watched some TV during the middle of the day, which is something that I just don’t do.  But the preggo version of myself needed the extra rest, so… No guilt!!

Miss anythingHeels!  😉  I’ve given them up for now and am solely wearing flats and sneakers.

MovementBrady’s movements still aren’t regular and consistent, but they’re sure getting stronger!

 Food cravings:   I had MAJOR sweet cravings this past week.  Like major!

Anything making you queasy or sick Nope.  (I kind of wish that sweets made me feel queasy though.  Ha, ha).

Looking forward to:  Babymoon this weekend!!!  🙂  It’s kind of a new fad that couples expecting their first child often go away for a few nights on a babymoon, as a way to spend time together before the baby comes.  Nate and I thought that we wouldn’t be able to go, due to all of the car expenses as of late.  But then, we received a free night’s stay at a Best Western!  So we’re able to go away for one night on Friday, and I’ve put away enough money to pay for a nice meal or two as well.  It will be simple, but special.

Sooooo EXCITED!

And that’s that for now!  🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Preggo Journal – Week 29 Recap”

  1. The Scrabble tile wall hanging is tooooo cute!! And naturally I love the cat photo bomb. Have fun on your babymoon – that is kismet that you have a free night at a hotel! Also, I know you miss running but autumn is really the best time of year to take long, leisurely walks, so I’d say that worked out perfectly too.

    1. A woman from my church made the wall hanging, and I LOVE it too!!! I can’t wait to hang it in the nursery!
      And you are so right! If I can’t run, then autumn is the BEST time to enjoy walks. (I have a feeling that once the leaves start falling, and I can hear them crunching underfoot, I’ll find a reason to love the walking). 🙂

    1. Ha, ha!! I don’t think there will be a lobster roll… BUT Nate and I are going to a very nice restaurant in Boston with some pretty amazing food! (I’ve only eaten there once before, while Nate has never been. And the meal I had there was probably the best meal I’ve ever eaten out)!! I’m hungry just thinking about it! Ha, ha.

    1. I KNOW! I just can’t believe how quickly it’s flying!
      And I’m really excited about getting away for a night too! 🙂 Getting that free night was an answer to prayer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

