100 Happy Days (Days 54 – 65)

For those of you who are new to my blog, I’m participating in the 100 Happy Days Challenge, during which I’ll  – for 100 days – take a picture of something that made me happy.  🙂  Here are pics from days 54 through 65.


Day 54 – LOVING this maternity dress that my friend gave me. Feeling so blessed!!

*

Day 55 – It’s amazing how such a seemingly simple text from my hubby can melt my heart. I love YOU, Nate!!!

*

Day 56 – Just a girl, her Pepere, and lots of blueberries! Had such a lovely morning of blueberry picking with Pepere, Mom, and Sarah.

*

Day 57 – Spent the afternoon with our amazing friends Ashley and Ryan. AND Ashley gave me this gorgeous quilt that she had made for Brady’s crib. It’s absolutely perfect!!! (And I’m not going to lie, it has become the inspiration for the rest of the nursery)! I’m so blessed to have this girl for my best friend. Love her!!!

*

Day 58 – I LOVE summer. ‘Nough said!

*

Day 59 – We’re preggo and we know it! Pizza, yogurt parfaits, a good movie, AND lots of girl-talk made for a really fun night!!

*

Day 60 – My Aunt Debbie and Uncle Jon bought Brady his very own Brady jersey / onesy. HOW CUTE IS THAT!?! Nate and I were beyond excited about it, and I can’t wait until little Brady is here to wear it.

*

Day 61 – Had a wonderful dinner with amazing friends and their precious little girl! (Krista and I were trying to figure out how long we’ve been friends… The only thing we know for sure is that we can’t remember a time when we weren’t friends. Ha, ha). Thank you, Krista and Tyson, for the delicious meal and the campfire. We had SUCH a fun evening!!!

I didn’t include this photo, as I hadn’t asked permission from Krista to share a pic of her beautiful baby girl on my blog.  🙂 —

*

Day 62 – Today I’m happy that my glucose test is over! (Here’s to hoping that I pass with flying colors). The drink is something else, but at least I was able to keep it down, despite feeling nauseous. One more thing to check off the preggo check-list!

*

Day 63 – It was SO wonderful catching up tonight with four people that are not only very special friends, but who have also been important mentors and role models in our lives.

*

Day 64 – I heart sunflowers!

*

Day 65 – A fun, delicious treat from a friend!!

7 thoughts on “100 Happy Days (Days 54 – 65)

    • My friend is now making me curtains to match the quilt! I really couldn’t be more excited!!!! 🙂 (And I have to admit that I adore the photo of me and my Pepere too. I don’t have many pictures of him – as he’s camera shy – so I treasure the ones I have)!

Leave a Reply

