100 Happy Days

So I did it. I decided to sign up to do 100 Happy Days and to take a picture every day – for 100 days starting Thursday – of something that makes me happy. Now I’m a big proponent of living a joy-filled life, because there are times in this life that leave us anything but happy. Happiness depends on circumstances; joy lives in our heart and can’t be taken away, no matter what. That being said, I’m also a big proponent of trying to focus on the good. On the things that make us smile.

And I love a challenge like this which encourages people to take a moment out of every day to take a snapshot of something that made them happy that day. (It’s a little like taking time around Thanksgiving to focus on all of life’s blessings). But why should we wait until Thanksgiving to be thankful and to focus on our blessings? πŸ™‚

Every Friday, I’ll post the pics I had taken the previous week and will share with you things that made me happy.

For those of you who are interested in participating yourself, you can decide to post your pics via Facebook, Twitter, or even Instagram. Check out 100 Happy Days for more information. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “100 Happy Days

  1. A few of my friends have done the 100 Happy Days challenge and I have already decided that I’m gonna do it when my 365 photo challenge is up this year!! I’m excited to see your pictures! Yay for happiness!

  2. I started doing this a couple months back but then stopped at day #20!! Thanks for inspiring me…I’ll definitely join you in this challenge. πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: #100happydays- Day 1 | Lillie-Put

  4. Pingback: #100happydays Day 2 | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

