What I Wore Wednesday

March can be a bit tricky here in New England, when it comes to fashion. Spring has arrived, according to the calendar, but we still usually end up with some snow… and definitely plenty of cold weather. So while it might seem as though it’s too late in the season for sweaters, it’s definitely still way too early to bring out the short-sleeves and sundresses.
I usually end up wearing plenty of lighter sweaters and cardigans, which still offer some warmth without looking too heavy.

So without further ado, here are a few favorite outfits from last month!

1. New England Rustic – This first outfit is probably the comfiest I own, and I wore it on a casual date with Nate. It’s a thin, knit sweater ($10 on clearance at JCPenney) that’s a bit on the loose side, paired with skinny jeans (TJMaxx) and a knit infinity scarf (on sale for $20 from The Loft). On its own, the sweater is just ‘okay’, but the scarf definitely adds the cute (and extra comfy) element that I was looking for! 🙂

March faves 003

2. Keeping it Simple – I wore the second ‘outfit’ while piano teaching last month, and I kicked myself for having not wore the thin sweater more often! It’s a light gray sweater with a touch of animal print, and I love how I can wear it with a nice pair of jeans… OR I can dress it up with a pair of black pants. (Not going to lie, I think it would be adorable with leather pants too). 😉 This was definitely a fun find from The Limited, and I’ll have to get more use out of it next year!

Outfit 2

3. Just Having Fun – You might remember this outfit from the cooking vlog I did with my sister! (AND from the picture I took with my Pepere). 🙂 I found the orange cardigan at TJMaxx for $15 and bought the striped tank (also from TJMaxx) that same day for $12. My tall boots and a long gold necklace completed the look!
Who says you can’t at least look a little bright in March??

Outfit 3

Anyone else looking forward to being able to wear summer clothes again?

11 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. Can’t wait to be able to ditch the down lined coat and multi layers! It’s cold in the morning and warm in the afternoon…so frustrating!

    • It’s the SAME way here! I never know what to wear, and I’m always freezing cold… or too warm! Ha, ha. 🙂 It really is frustrating and confusing too!

  2. I love your bright cardigan! That does make it seem a little more like spring even if it doesn’t feel like it. 🙂 I actually just got out all my spring/summer clothes this past weekend. It has been in the mid 70s here and I’m loving it. We’ll have lots more 60s over the next couple of weeks, but at least there should be no more sleet/ice/snow/freezing weather. 🙂

    • Ooh, mid 70’s sounds so absolutely perfect! Even 60’s isn’t too bad. As long as the snow and freezing weather is over, I’m all for it! Ha, ha. 🙂 Come on, warm weather!!

  3. I adore your coral cardigan outfit! Such an incredible color on you. I’m not really a huge fan of summer clothes, so I don’t know about that…but I do like not having to wear a coat all the time!

    • Thank you SO much!! 🙂 And I’m with you on summer clothes, where shorts are concerned, to be honest. Ha, ha. I never can seem to find a pair of shorts that fit just right. I’ll probably be on the lookout for a pair or two this summer (the Loft has nice ones sometimes), but I plan on wearing lots of sundresses, if I can. 😉 But, yes, I think my main excitement is just to stop wearing a coat! 🙂

  4. I really like that first outfit! I’m a bit partial to sweaters and boots when it comes to fashion (instead of summer). I live in the wrong climate for it though! Haha!

    • Thank you so much!! And I do have to admit that I love boots, jeans, and sweaters the best too… I think I get bored and feel excited for a new wardrobe (a.k.a. summer clothes). But I’m being honest, I do love fall outfits the best. 😉 I guess you’ll just have to come up and visit sometime so that you can get your boot and sweater outfit-wearing in!! 🙂

  5. I love all three of your outfits! You always look so put together and stylish, plus I love that you’re a bargain hunter. I think that’s awesome :).

    And yes, I am so ready to wear summer clothes. I think I will cry tears of joy the day I can wear flip flops!

Leave a Reply

