These are a Few of My Favorite Things – February Faves!

I’m sorry for posting my February faves so late! I feel as though I blinked and then suddenly it was the second week of March! But I knew you all wouldn’t mind too much. 🙂

Light it up –
Currently, I’m burning Yankee Candle’s Cinnamon Sugar. It’s the perfect warm scent for winter, and it makes my kitchen smell as though I’m baking snickerdoodles. 🙂

Spaghetti Squash and Feb faves 001

Sweet Clementine –
I always like to have some disinfectant in my purse, especially when I spend the day in the city… and then stop at a café for lunch. Bath and Body Works makes disinfectant quite convenient, as the small containers are portable. And the scents are absolutely perfect! The Sweet Clementine is my current favorite, and I love how fresh and citrusy the scent is. Plus, after using it, my hands feel so soft!

Spaghetti Squash and Feb faves 015

Bare Minerals Purely Nourishing Cream: Dry Skin –
One of my favorite things about this product is that it is so luxuriously thick! I have used it faithfully every night for the past few years; and I love how gentle it is on my skin, while helping it look – and feel – moisturized. I have absolutely no complaints except for the fact that paying $28 for my night cream doesn’t fit as easily into my current budget. 😉
Soooo, I am going to shop around a bit for a night cream that isn’t quite as pricey, but I still highly recommend it. It is a really great face lotion!

Spaghetti Squash and Feb faves 012

Nail polish-
My favorite nail polish of the month was Bombshell by CoverGirl. It was a lovely blend of pink and purple with flecks of sparkles. It went with absolutely every outfit, and it was a fun color to wear!

Spaghetti Squash and Feb faves 011

St. Ives Coconut Milk Body Wash-
I wouldn’t say that St. Ives’ Coconut Milk Body Wash was the absolute best body wash that I’ve used in my life. But the price couldn’t be beat! And it had a lovely coconut scent and left my skin feeling fresh and soft. Plus I love that it’s all-natural!

February faves 030

Loreal EverCurl Sulfate Free Curl Care System –
I’m hesitant to say that this product is perfect, but it is – by far – the best curly hair product that I’ve used yet. 🙂 I start off with the leave-in conditioner. Then I use a pump or two of the Sculpt and Hold Cream Gel, followed by a touch of hairspray. The gel is perfect for my hair, because it adds volume and a bit of texture. My hair isn’t as curly as it used to be, so that texture is very much needed when I’m doing my hair.

February faves 036

Using it has brought out natural curls that I hadn’t seen in a long time! That being said, I still sometimes struggle with the right amount of the product. Too little leaves my hair frizzy, and too much can leave my hair with a ‘too much product’ look. It can be difficult to find the perfect balance. So because of that, I can’t say that I’m officially done my search for the perfect curly hair product. BUT I do have some really great hair days, thanks to the EverCurl products, SO I’m pretty excited to have found it.

February faves 034

Accessorizing –
Lately, I’ve been loving all things girly! From The Limited (during one of their 50% off sales), I found this adorable tan scarf with gold hearts and this pearl, coral flower bracelet.

February faves 026

Edy’s Outshine Fruit Bars –
Yes, I realize that we are smack dab in the middle of a freezing cold winter. Despite that fact, Nate and I have become obsessed with these amazing popsicles! I’m talking obsessed, my friends!
They’re more expensive than the typical popsicle brand, but we’ve been buying a box instead of icecream… so it balances out. It’s healthier than eating an indulgent dessert, but we’ve been enjoying them just as much! The popsicles come in an assortment of flavors including lime, strawberry, pineapple, mango, clementine, and coconut.
My favorite is coconut, and Nate loves the strawberry! The coconut ones have flecks of real coconut, and the strawberry popsicles have actual strawberry pieces. Soooooo delicious!

Spaghetti Squash and Feb faves 002

Teavana –
Last year for Christmas, my sister bought me rock sugar from Teavana to sweeten my tea. She also bought me adorable, glass tea cups. I’ve used them occasionally over the past year; but then all of a sudden, I can’t get enough! I’ve been drinking orange tea, and the rock sugar sweetens it so perfectly. It’s soothing and comforting, and it’s the perfect pick-me-up for a chilly afternoon.
(Am I the only one who feels that tea tastes so much better when sipped out of a special teacup)?

February faves 038

Not-So-Guilty-Pleasure –
They’re back!!! Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup eggs are BACK!!!
I’m not going to lie, I already ate one. I always buy one for my family who comes over to my house for Easter dinner. But I couldn’t wait until Easter. So I bought one and enjoyed it oh-so-much. 🙂
Those eggs make me happy every year!!

February faves 037

What is one of your current faves?

12 thoughts on “These are a Few of My Favorite Things – February Faves!”

    1. Not going to lie, I noticed it at your house… and then noticed it at the store and so had to buy it! Ha, ha. And I LOVE the scent of coconut, so I thought, “I HAVE to try this!” 🙂 I agree, it’s a lovely, fresh scent to start the day with!

  1. That body wash looks wonderful…I love a nice coconut scent. I also love that necklace!! Really pretty and classy.

    As for eating a peanut butter egg…well, that’s just quality control. You don’t want to give your guests a less than delicious treat; therefore, you must test them yourself. 😉

    1. Oh! And one of my current faves is my Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls crème. It is expensive…but it will last me a long time and I really like the curl definition it gives me when I wear my hair wavy. 🙂

      1. (Oh, and now I want to try the Pillow Soft Curls crème… I’m always up to trying new things on my hair, because I’m always looking for something that is even better than the one I’m using! Thank you letting me know about it). 🙂

  2. I haven’t tried the EverCurl stuff yet, but I have used their other sulfate free products and I LOVE them! I’ll have to check out the EverCurl one for when I want to wear my hair curly! 🙂 Oh, and that cinnamon sugar candle sounds delightful!

  3. If I walked into your house and smelled snickerdoodles-that-aren’t-snickerdoodles, I’d be sad. But then I’d see Reese’s PB eggs and life would be grand again! Excellent favorites. Can’t wait to see March’s!!

Leave a Reply

