Be Still

I went for a walk in the woods today; and as I was returning to my car, I passed this lonely pinecone. Feeling inspired, I knelt on the cold pavement to snap a few pictures. And before I could get up, I was suddenly filled with an overwhelming sense of joy and gratitude. The Creator of this wintery forest – and of the entire universe – has time for me.

Out of all the people who walk the face of the planet – past, present, and future – He still loves me.

And so often, I don’t take the time to thank Him.

I think I could learn a lot from this small, simple pinecone. Because sometimes, I do need a reminder to be still.

Be still

7 thoughts on “Be Still”

Leave a Reply

