The Countdown – Winding Down to Wednesday

— written 1/8/2014 —

My sinus infection and horrible chest cold are finally starting to go away! I’m currently in that last stage of exhaustion, where all I want to do is sleep (to recuperate) and eat (because I like to eat). In addition to that, I didn’t do a whole lot this week. I worked at the office all day but then would stumble home and fall into bed, because I was too tired to do much else. (Bed feels SO good after a day of sniffling and coughing at the office, doesn’t it??). 🙂 I also spent a good deal of time on Pinterest, because it was a relaxing way to spend my evenings.

And these are a few of my favorite pins… 🙂

I think these will be the next cupcakes that my sister and I have to try making… I’m still loving owls these days!

cupcakes

This Snickers pie is just begging to be made… and tasted… and then devoured. Celebration pie for me and my sister to enjoy after I’m officially done working at the office? Hmmm, I think so!

pie!

Chalkboard paint + blocks of wood = buffet table labels! I’ve been eyeing some like this at Pier One, but now I think I’m going to try making my own!

Chalkboard buffet table

I have weddings on the brain, because my bestie Ashley is getting married in July… AND she asked me to be her maid of honor! 🙂 (My sister Sarah will also be in the wedding as a bridesmaid). So I’m already dreaming of adorable dresses, fun dancing, and a romantic wedding by a Cape Cod beach.

do-it-yourself-bridal-spoons-favors-1

How fun are these minion nails?? I don’t know that I would ever have the time or energy to do them, but I think they’re cute. It might be fun to do one as an accent nail!

nails

I think this would be SUCH a fun way to serve fruit for a birthday party or even as an after-school snack!

fresh!

And last but not least, is this not the cutest? 🙂
Bunny with hat

3 thoughts on “The Countdown – Winding Down to Wednesday

Leave a Reply

