Change is coming

Life is going to change in a really huge way, come January. (No, we’re not pregnant. And we aren’t moving). 🙂 But the magnitude of the change is so big that I think about it on a daily basis, just the same. I worry about it, and dream about it, and panic about it, and eagerly count down the days to it.

Then I freak out a little more, before feeling quite excited about it.

I can’t blog about things quite yet, but I sure think about it a lot. Being so busy with work has helped to keep my mind occupied so that I don’t dwell on it so much. Of course, not thinking about it felt impossible other day when I was reclining in a plastic chair and baring my soul to the only other person in the room.

“So you’re worried about this,” she said in a soothing, understanding tone. “Is it the money you’re worried about?”
I shrugged calmly, although I’m pretty sure that I rubbed my hands together nervously. “It feels like a huge risk, but it just seems like the right thing to do. It’s what Nate and I really want to do.”
She nodded her head and said, “You have to do what your heart tells you to do.”

Then she reached back into my mouth with a pointy, metal instrument.

Dentists are like that. One moment they want you to share your heart with them, and the next moment they’re telling you to open your jaw wider than a beluga whale.

But I suppose that while big changes are coming in the near future, two things will remain the same. #1. I still don’t have cavities.
#2. I’m married to an amazing man who is also my best friend.

So I’d say that I should probably count my blessings and see the unknown as an adventure… and as many more topics to blog about. 😉

camera 2 056

9 thoughts on “Change is coming”

  1. Ahhh, you’re such a tease!!
    Is it a new business venture perhaps?

    Whatever it is I look forward to hearing more and I hope that everything works out in the mean time.

  2. Dentists are so weird like that! I don’t like it when they are asking me open-ended questions while working on my teeth. Excited to find out what changes are going to bless your family!

  3. Can’t wait to hear what the change is going to be. I have an enormous change coming up in my life and it is so exciting to have a change to look forward to. Something that is going to impact and allow to grow in ways you have to develop yet!

  4. This is too much of a tease (and I totally thought you were pregnant until you dispelled it)! Change is exciting and nerve-racking. I hope it is everything you want it to be and more!!!

Leave a Reply

