Let’s Fall in Love Again Today… and then everyday

Happiness is realizing that there is only one day left to Fiscal Year End.  Then the craziness will subside and life will start to feel normal again.

**insert choir of angels singing**

I realized today, on my drive home, that Nate and I haven’t gone on a date in awhile.  When we have free time these days, I’m more than happy to have a relaxing evening at home spent in front of the television.  But as much as I’ve needed that time to chillax, I’m looking forward to being creative, getting out, and just making memories together.

On Pinterest, I found a list of date suggestions, which were originally posted on the blog What You Make ItThere are some great suggestions that I hope to enjoy in the near future!!  (And you know I’ll share how the dates went).  🙂   In fact, I think I’ll add a few suggestions of my own in the near future and then create a page on this blog (kind of like my Life Sparkle’s List), where Nate and I can check off the date ideas we’ve tried!

Here are a few of my favorites…
1. Use YouTube to teach yourselves something new.
2. Work on a home improvement project together.
3.  Invite friends over for dinner.
4. Go mini-golfing.
5. Shop for all the ingredients and bake a pizza together.
6. Have a picnic.
7. Go to a concert or music event.
8. Take goofy pictures together.
9. Visit a tourist attraction in your city and go sightseeing.
10. Take a drive.
11. Go out for ice cream – or fro-yo…
12. Play a board game.
13. Bake something together. Take it to another level by dropping off the baked goods at
a friend’s house to surprise them!
14. Go to a local event or festival.
15. Decorate mugs together.
16. Visit the local art museum.
17. Check out the local farmer’s market
18. Read a book together!
19. Make cards or a gift for someone.
20. Go watch the sun set somewhere lovely.
21. Get a friend to do a photo shoot!
22. Work on your own hobbies, but in the same place at the same time.
23. Let your other half pick out the activity! Whatever it is, go all out and enjoy it, just to encourage him
or her.
24. Go to a coffee shop and catch up on life. Sometimes it’s nice to
just talk.
25. Hang out at the library and read some books, or pick up some
to take home.
26. Plan your next vacation together
27. Take a hike (literally).
28. See a local sports event – even if it’s a school sport.
29. Ride bikes.
30. Volunteer for a service project together.
31. Try a new restaurant or explore a new place you haven’t visited nearby.
32. Take a road trip to visit friends.
33. Take dance lessons.
34. Learn how to play an instrument together.
35. Check out Groupon or Living Social for deals on fun things to do – and then go do something!

Do you have any suggestions that I should add to my date idea’s list???

Check out What You Make It for the complete list.  Which idea is your favorite??  🙂

8 thoughts on “Let’s Fall in Love Again Today… and then everyday”

  1. Thanks so much for posting this! : ) I was amazed at how that post blew up on Pinterest – I didn’t realize I wasn’t the only one who had trouble coming up with date ideas! There are still a bunch we haven’t done, but of the ones we have, I really loved doing a home improvement project together (we made a pallet board coat rack) and having a water fight – that was totally impromptu and we had so much fun chasing each other around our apartment splashing water at each other. Totally random ; )

  2. Do you get an extra day off to recover??

    For #32, I know a place you could go 😉

    I love that some of these date ideas are free or low-cost. Smart thinking, Nicole! Maybe I should start thinking about adding more dates into my life in 2014 🙂 Keep the ideas coming! And I want to see/hear about all the fun you two have!

  3. I’m working on my 30 by 30 list and this totally inspires me to add “Have 12 all-out date nights.” These are excellent ideas. Like Janelle said, I like that many are no or low cost.

    Looking forward to hearing about what dates you guys choose!

      1. Haha! My birthday is January 4 (the big 2-9), so I’ll post it that day or the day after. I’ll try to really build up the anticipation between now and then. Get comfy there on the edge of your seat! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Fun ideas! I really should be better about checking Groupon and Living Social for fun date ideas! We really love exploring new places together. Downtown areas, woods, hiking trails, whatever! It’s fun for us. And finding a great meal while we are there is just the cherry on top! 😉

  5. Honestly, “Work on a home improvement project together” sounds more like a disaster than a date. . . at least in my world where neither Matt nor I are remotely handy.

    Chores we can handle. . . and we do those together on a weekly basis. . . and it never feels like a date.

    The rest of the ideas in the list are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

