Crockpot Meatballs for a Crowd

First of all, I have to say that you have NO idea how much your comments and emails on yesterday’s post meant to me.  Seriously!  The friendships I have made while writing this blog never cease to amaze me.  And although I haven’t met most of you in person, I truly value your friendship.  You encourage, motivate, and challenge me very day.  And you never cease to make me smile. 

So from the bottom of my heart, thank you.  Thank you for being YOU!!!  And thank you for stopping into this little corner of the internet that is home to my blog.  Because my life is made that much sweeter from your visit!  🙂  I truly mean that!!

*******************************************************************************

Fiscal year end is in full swing at my job.  It’s my seventh time going through this, to be exact, and I’m rather a pro when it comes to handling the stress and exhaustion.  Or I guess, if nothing else, I know what to expect.  😉

There are only two days left, which means nerves are now shot and stress is at a maximum high.  So I figured what better way to lift morale than to bring in some meatballs?  Because after all, a warm, comforting meal is just what a stressful day at work calls for!

My manager partnered with me by bringing in rolls and cheese, while a few others brought in dessert, and so we had a lovely lunch of meatball grinders in the office.  Of course, these meatballs are perfect when sitting atop a bed of spaghetti too.

They aren’t too picky when it comes to that.

I personally put together this recipe, which has absolutely no chopping involved.  There is also no time spent browning little balls of meat over the stove-top.  It’s quick.  It’s easy.

And it’s pretty yummy, if I do say so myself.

The large batch is perfect for freezing…. or for sharing with a large group of people who maybe could use a smile.  🙂

QUICK’N EASY CROCKPOT MEATBALLS FOR A CROWD

3 lbs lean ground beef

3/4 cup unseasoned dry bread crumbs

1 1/2 teaspoons salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1/2 teaspoon thyme

tablespoon onion powder

3 eggs

4 cans Hunt’s meat-flavored pasta sauce

Directions

1.  In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients.  Mix well and then shape into meatballs and place on ungreased cookie sheets.  (Should make about 48).

2.  Bake in 400 degree F oven for 15 minutes.

3.  Place into large pot filled with spaghetti sauce… or place into crockpot.  Heat up sauce and enjoy!!!

5 thoughts on “Crockpot Meatballs for a Crowd

  1. Oh my gosh, I didn’t get to yesterday’s post. Bless your heart. I imagine that is so terrifying and hard to “let go” of sometimes. I also just read the initial post about Nate – oh my gosh. You’ve been through so much. Will definitely be praying for everything going on and asking Him for peace. Sorry 😦

    On a completely unrelated note, those meatballs look heavenly!

  2. I don’t eat meat so, yeah, I’ll pass 🙂 But I do love the cheesiness! Hope the rest of the week goes as smoothly as possible and that your weekend is filled with relaxation, pampering, shopping, or whatever you want to do!

Leave a Reply

