Fall Season Preview

The fall season is just around the corner and with it comes pumpkins, apple cider, bright leaves… and new television shows!  🙂  Here are a few that Nate and I will be checking out in the upcoming weeks.  (The ‘premise’ information is from Wikipedia).

And stay tuned for our reviews!

*

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

(Starts September 24th – Tuesdays – ABC)

Premise:  Agent Phil Coulson puts together a small team of S.H.I.E.L.D. agents to handle strange new cases.  Each case will test the team in cooperation and ingenuity as they try to work together figuring out newly emerging superhuman individuals in the world.

*

Once Upon a Time in Wonderland

(Starts October 8th –  Thursdays – ABC)

Premise:  In Victorian London, the young and beautiful Alice tells a tale of a strange new land that exists on the other side of a rabbit hole. An invisible cat, a hookah-smoking caterpillar and playing cards that talk are just some of the fantastic things she’s seen during this impossible adventure. Surely this girl must be insane. Her doctors aim to cure her with a treatment that will make her forget everything. Alice seems ready to put it all behind her – especially the painful memory of the genie she fell in love with and lost forever, the handsome and mysterious Cyrus – but deep down she knows this world is real and just in the nick of time, the sardonic Knave of Hearts and the irrepressible White Rabbit save her from a doomed fate.

*

The Crazy Ones

(Starts September 26th – Thursdays – CBS)

This comedy looks rather heart-warming, so we’re excited to give it a try.

*

Back in the Game

(Starts September 25th – Wednesdays – ABC)

Terry Gannon Jr. (Maggie Lawson) was an All Star softball player until life threw her a couple curve balls: a baby, a lost college scholarship and a loser for a husband. After striking out on her own, Terry and her son Danny (Griffin Gluck) move in with her estranged father, Terry Sr. aka “The Cannon” (James Caan). The Cannon is an opinionated, beer-guzzling, ex-athlete who never quite made the cut as a single father or professional baseball player. As hard as Terry tries to keep Danny away from the sports-driven lifestyle of her youth, Danny wants to play Little League. His stunning lack of baseball skills (he doesn’t even know which hand the mitt goes on) makes him the laughing stock of the baseball field and his grandfather’s living room. When Danny and a group of other athletically-challenged hopefuls fail to make the team, Danny’s disappointment forces Terry to face her past. So when a wealthy neighbor volunteers to finance a team for the rejected kids, Terry reluctantly offers to coach the team of misfits.

*

The Blacklist

(Starts September 23 – Mondays – NBC)

Raymond “Red” Reddington, one of the FBI’s most wanted fugitives, surrenders in person at FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C. He claims that he and the FBI have the same interests: bringing down dangerous criminals and terrorists. Reddington will cooperate, but insists that he will speak only to Elizabeth Keen, a rookie FBI profiler. Keen questions Reddington’s sudden interest in her, though he claims that Keen is very special. After the FBI brings down a terrorist he provided information on, Reddington reveals that the terrorist is only just the first of many. In the last two decades, he’s made a list of criminals and terrorists he believes the FBI cannot find because they did not know they exist and that they matter the most. Reddington calls it “The Blacklist”.

*

The Biggest Loser

(Starts October 8th – Tuesdays – NBC)

Last but not least… This is the one I’m MOST excited about!!!!!

This show doesn’t need any introduction, does it? 🙂   I’m SO excited for a new season of workout-and-healthy-eating motivation!!  ALSO, there will be a few familiar faces this year, in addition to the trainers we love so much.

Ruben Studdard from American Idol fame will a contestant!  YAY, Ruben!

*

Shows we’re already hooked on?

Once Upon a Time

Person of Interest

Elementary

The Amazing Race

12 thoughts on “Fall Season Preview

  1. Nice! It’s fun to really get into a show and enjoy it.

    Right now we are biting our fingernails and sitting on the edge of our seats in anticipation for the conclusion of Breaking Bad. Only three more episodes. AGH!!!

  2. Nicole! With everything you have going on, how will you find time to watch these??

    I specifically avoid watching new shows because I don’t want to get hooked on something. Don’t even tell me if one of the new shoes sucks you in! I don’t wanna know how good it is! ha. Kidding… hope you enjoy! 🙂

    • Ha, ha. We have a recorder, so we tape our faves and then watch them one night a week before bed and then on weekends. We usually knock off a bunch though, because we end up just not liking them. I’m expecting the same thing to happen this year! (Oh, but if I come across anything really good, I will be sure to not let you know!). 🙂

  3. I hadn’t even heard of S.H.I.E.L.D.! It looks really interesting, though! I definitely will have to check that out. I really have enjoyed Once Upon a Time so I’m excited about this coming up too! The Crazy Ones looks funny. I like Robin Williams so hopefully that won’t disappoint!

  4. Man, I am so embarrassed to admit that I don’t watch any tv shows haha. I am LAME!! My mom and sister are religious about The Biggest Loser and Dancing with the Stars, though! Sometimes I see snippets of them both and they seem cool!

  5. Oh! You beat me to it! I just finished my TV posts which will go up tomorrow! I love that i have an online friend to gush about TV with! Back in the Game looks promising! It’s got the girl from Psych! Super excited about the Fall!

    • I know, that’s why I first decided I wanted to watch Back in the Game!! I noticed that the girl from Psych was in it… The trailers make the series look really cute!

  6. I’m a big fan of Elementary. I cannot wait for the next season. I am really interested in the new interest the networks have with the Tribulation and humankind’s attempts to stave it off. Shows like Zero Hour and Sleepy Hollow are waaaaaaay heretical but interresting to me in how they twist the themes of the Revelation.

Leave a Reply

