NYC – Let’s Get the Recap Started

For me, New York City has always been one of ‘those’ places…

You know, a place that promised to be bigger than life; filled with sounds I wanted to hear, flavors I had to taste, and sights I knew I would never forget should I be fortunate enough to ever go.

A romantic and magical place that I wanted to visit more than anything.

All I needed was a travel-buddy.

Check!  🙂

On Friday night after work, my sister Sarah and I piled into her little red car (or The Cranberry, as I call it) and drove the five hour stretch to New Jersey.  Our hotel was an easy 15-minute bus-drive into NYC, but it was lots cheaper than a hotel in the city would have cost.

Win, win!

Over the next couple of days, I’ll be covering the food… the fashion… the fun… and the adventures.  (Because trust me, we had plenty of adventures).  But right this moment?  I’m still so excited from the trip, and feeling so blessed that I got to share it with my sister, I almost don’t know where to start.  🙂

9 thoughts on “NYC – Let’s Get the Recap Started

  1. Oh I just came back from a trip to NYC and the sights seemed so familiar from all the TV shows and movies I’ve watched all my life! It was tons of fun! I can’t wait to see your pics!

  2. I can’t remember – was this your first trip EVER to NYC? I am SO excited to hear about the full adventure! I hope you saw someone famous or did something “classic New York” or who knows!!

  3. Pull out my bucket list again! Can’t wait to read about it! Actually, we plan to take a trip there and some other places for our 10 year anniversary (still about 4 and a half years away). 🙂

Leave a Reply

