Mismatched Mondays

Fresh Veggies

Look what we picked from our garden today!  I’m not going to lie, I’m a little excited.  Our zucchini and squash plants died last year, but they are doing SO well this summer.  I can’t wait to turn these babies into a stir-fry this week!!

*

Kitty Time

This fuzzy guy doesn’t appreciate the garden quite as much as Nate and I do though.  He sits on the back porch and cries until I come back in.

Thankfully he’s just big enough that he can’t squeeze his way underneath.  It’s a long way down.

*

Bargains

I found this $50 sweater on sale at The Limited for $8.99!!!  For that price, I couldn’t care less that I won’t be able to wear it for a few months yet!

*

Let’s go Camping!

Nate and I decided that if you can’t beat the heat, you might as well sleep outside in it.  😉  We went camping this past weekend at the same campground that’s just 10 minutes from our house.  We usually just go there for Sunday afternoon walks, but we had the camping itch and a free weekend… So why not?

I won’t lie, I was also craving marshmallows.  I couldn’t let the summer go by without eating some of those fluffy white puffs of goodness.

And you can’t beat waking up to a view like this…

What’s something random about your weekend?

2 thoughts on “Mismatched Mondays

  1. Great find on that sweater!! GO you! Love the picture of the cat. He’s so handsome. Mmm – I love squash so those fresh veggies looked delicious.

    Something random about my weekend —-> I attended a murder mystery party. It was a blast!

Leave a Reply

