Mom and sister shopping day!

There are few traditions that I look forward to quite as much as I look forward to shopping trips with my mom and sister.  We just have a groove when it comes to shopping.  We all bargain shop at the same stores, at the same pace, with the same shop-till-you-trop enthusiasm.

And since our shopping trips are much fewer and farther between these days (thanks to work schedules and stricter budgeting), I only appreciate them that much more.

They’re special times.  Times where we can just be ourselves.  And this usually equals us being silly….

… and trying on crazy outfits and hats.  (I actually ended up buying that red hat, because I thought it was so cute).

And we eat pretty good during our shopping trips too, since apparently just walking into a mall makes us hungry. 😉   So they’re just all-around amazing days that fill me with so much happiness I could burst.  Which happens too, if you count laughing so hard until you cry as a form of bursting.

To me?

Going shopping with my mom…

… and my sister…

… equals the absolutely best day ever. 🙂

I can’t wait to show you some of my finds!  🙂

14 thoughts on “Mom and sister shopping day!”

    1. Our mall is actually pretty much the smallest mall on the planet. LOL! So we travel over an hour to get to a much larger mall with better options. And my shopping secret is my sister. 😉 She has amazing fashion sense, so when I’m unsure about a find, I ask her for her honest opinion. But you can hire me, as well as her, to be your personal shopper, because it sounds like a fun day. ha, ha!!

    1. Wow, thank you. 🙂 I currently use Bare Minerals, which I love because it naturally hides flaws without blocking my pores. It feels really light on my skin. Sarah, on the other hand, has allergic reactions to Bare Minerals, so she found another all-natural makeup company… but I can’t remember what it’s called. Hmmm, maybe she and I will have to do a blog about this sometime soon! 🙂

      1. I use Bare Minerals, but my skin doesn’t look like yours! Probably because I’m old 🙂 What do use to cleanse/moisturize (sorry for the invasive questioning)?

  1. Oh I know all about “bursting” … I nursed yesterday when my mom fell down the stairs (she was okay though!) it was just too funny and I laughed till I cried.

    I love this post… It’s so sweet! You know all about the best things in life 🙂

Leave a Reply

