Kindness Week – Day # 4

Sometimes, I think that little acts of kindness truly mean the most, because often they are actions done… just because.  There was no requirement for it.  No expectation.  It just appears, like a shooting star dazzling across an otherwise dark sky, and leaves the recipient feeling happy, warm, and loved.

And so, for Day #4’s act of kindness, I thought that I would take a very traditional approach.  Part of the inspiration may have snuck over from Day # 2 when I left a ‘thank you’ note for our mail carrier. The other half of the inspiration probably came as I was cleaning out the office and came across stacks of fun little note-cards that I had misplaced.   😉

I have since spent the evening writing little notes to friends, family, and even just acquaintances who I think could use a smile.

A simple gesture…

But I think — and hope — that it will be a gesture that leaves them feeling ultra-special!  🙂

6 thoughts on “Kindness Week – Day # 4

  1. I’m totally enjoying Kindness Week! Keep ’em coming!

    Oh and I agree that notes are a wonderful way to share kindness. I recently wrote thank yous to one of my old teachers and about six of my relatives (including my mom) who are teachers. They were all sooooo appreciative! And teachers simply don’t hear the words “thank you” nearly enough for all they do.

  2. What cute cards! I think this is a great idea! I love sending little encouraging cards. When my little sister was in college I would send her a card every week filled with scripture and words letting her know she was in my prayers and thoughts. That’s actually turned into me sending weekly cards to several different college students over the years (mostly teens I’ve worked with that are now in college). I just remember how much I loved getting mail in college so I think it’s a fun way to bless others. 🙂

  3. I just love receiving hand written notes from people, and I love sending them, too! There is no replacement for coming home at the end of the day and finding a little colored envelope amongst all the bills, catalogs, and junk mail. It’s like finding a high-five or a hug in the mailbox!

Leave a Reply

