A Random Post

I woke up during the morning of Storm Nemo after having dreamt that my leg was stuck in a mound of snow.  I struggled to pull it away, but I was being held down.  Then I opened my eyes and realized that — in reality — I was being held down by a fuzzy, leg-weight.

At least it was warmer than being stuck in snow…  😉

Don’t let their innocent faces fool you.  They’re mischievous master-minds who are planning on taking over the world.

Anyway, the snow that had fallen over-night and long into the morning was unbelievable.  Granted, I’m more fun-sized than I am tall, but some of the snowbanks rose above my hips.  I had this sudden desire to see how long it would take me to run from one side of the front yard to the other…

But Nate suggested that I instead put my cabin-fever induced energy to use, and he taught me how to use the snow-blower.  I can’t believe that I waited this long to learn.  It’s actually fun.

Hmmm, I wonder what guys do when their wives are out snow-blowing the driveway…

Oh, that’s right!  They stock up on Thin Mints!

(Yeah, that would be 5 boxes of girlscout cookies.  Apparently, Nate can’t say ‘no’ to cute little girlscouts). 

Anyway, after the driveway was sufficiently cleared, we took a walk around (and across) a nearby lake.  And I have to say, it’s been awhile since we’ve had so much snow, but I definitely missed it.

Thank you, Storm Nemo, for bringing winter to New England at last.

Oh, and I’m totally ending this post on a random note… But check out this clock that we bought for the dining room wall!  It reminds me of my Memere, because she loved roosters so much.  🙂  And we also found that little corner hutch, which fits perfectly.

Slowly but surely, things are coming together.  🙂

8 thoughts on “A Random Post”

  1. That’s crazy how much snow you guys got! I’m from Michigan and we get a lot of snow but I can’t remember the last time we got that much!! I bet it was a BLAST to walk around in and play in 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you are enjoying the snow so much! You and Nate’s adventures from the video you posted were cracking me up. And good for you for learning to use the snow blower! Would you believe that I had no idea what a snow blower looked like until I saw your photo. When I’ve heard people talk about them, I always thought they would look kind of like a leaf blower, haha!

  3. That snow blower does look like fun! I’ve never been in that much snow (maybe seven inches is the most I’ve seen on the ground). And I love the hutch and clock!

Leave a Reply

