Just ‘Cause

I’m a lazy blogger tonight, chilling in bed even though it’s only about 8pm.  Although considering how busy my day was, I guess it would be more accurate for me to claim exhaustion’ over ‘laziness’.    It was a good busy though.  One of those busy days that keeps you on your toes but leaves you with a satisfied, I-did-real-good feeling.

Just one of those long, but pretty good, days at the office.

My manager even asked me if I wanted to conduct a training class in February for the newer hires.  I figured that I like talking and I know my job pretty well, so why not?  I took it as a compliment and said that I would do it.  I’m sure that I’ll be shaking in my boots once the day comes, 😉 but I also know that it’s good to do something that scares you every once in awhile.

It’s satisfying and kind of leaves you with an I’m-on-top-of-the-world kind of feeling.

But right now?

Right now, I’m chilling in bed and looking at pictures of Alpacas on Pinterest.

Their pom-pom heads make me laugh.

Pinned Image

6 thoughts on “Just ‘Cause”

  1. Congratulations! I hope you get paid a bazillion extra dollars. (Yes, that exact number… if it was real).

    By the way, I find that photo to be rather disturbing.

  2. Yay for busy-and-oh-so-productive days! And congrats on the recognition from your boss and the opportunity to conduct a training. You’ll do wonderful – you obviously know the material that needs to be presented, and that is the most important thing.

  3. I was in charge of training once (given it was just a small business) but it was great! I felt empowered and scared at the same time. Awesome compliment to you and your work ethic! Those alpacas are so good. HAHA.

Leave a Reply

