Sick Day

So I’m not very superstitious….

But I really don’t think I should have bragged the other day that I haven’t gotten sick once this year…

Because here I am, stuck on the couch eating homemade chicken stew and drinking tall glasses of juice and water.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  This is a stubborn fever that I’ve caught, but I think it’s about to break.ย  Or at least I hope so!!ย  We weren’t able to put up the Christmas tree this weekend, because I was so sick.

So here’s to hoping that tomorrow will be a Christmas-tree-decorating-sort-of-day!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Until then… does anyone have any good movie or book ideas??ย  I need help staying entertained!

14 thoughts on “Sick Day”

  1. Guess you learned your lesson about not knocking on wood when you say things like that! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ABC Family has been showing tons of Christmas classics (not OLD classics but ya know, the kind you can’t NOT watch, like National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation).

    I hope you start feeling better soon!

  2. I hope that you get to feeling better soon! I can sympathize with wanting to knock on wood when you said you were healthy, happens to me every time I wonder when the last time I got sick or I brag about how healthy I’ve been. ๐Ÿ˜‰ rest up and I hope you will feel much better very soon so you guys can put up your christmas tree!

  3. I hope you are feeling better! I’ve been streaming Netflix Christmas movies since December 1st (especially the sappy Lifetime or ABC Family ones).

Leave a Reply

