Quick update

Hi Everyone!

How is your week going so far??  Are you ready for Thanksgiving?  (I just can’t believe how quickly it’s coming up!!!).

I obviously haven’t blogged in a bit, and the main reason for that is just based on lack of time.  Life got so busy last week, and it extended into this week.  I’ve been out late every night, and poor Nate has been living off of a diet of scrambled eggs and salads.  (You know, because those are fast to make and require very little clean-up).  He practically sighed tonight as he thought back to the wonderful days… you know, the days of mashed potato’s and cooked veggies.  😉

Speaking of tonight, Nate had a nerve-conduction test done to help pinpoint what is causing the severe numbness in his leg.  Here’s to hoping and praying for more answers!  He’s a real tough guy and never complains about any of this.  Gosh, I love him!

Anyway, while my busy streak ends tonight and I actually get to stay home every night for the rest of the week, I have decided to play hooky and to not blog until the weekend at least.  I’m just going to spend some quality time with the hubby, maybe enjoy some me-time, and will definitely make a meal that includes mashed taters, cooked veggies… and probably steak.

Life is good.  But sometimes it gets busy, and you just have to know when enough is enough.  It’s okay to cut back sometimes.  🙂  (And, yes, I am totally preaching to myself right now).

Talk to you soon!  🙂

6 thoughts on “Quick update

  1. Hopefully the test comes back with some information that is useful for his treatment. Fingers crossed for you guys!

  2. Well okay. Since you let us know so politely, I guess we’ll all let it slide… 😉 but we miss you! 🙂 Enjoy your time with Nate and cooking and Starbucks-drinking and Thanksgiving planning and whatever other fun stuff you end up doing 🙂

  3. I totally understand! I think all the projects, parties, meetings, etc, all seem to crop up around this time of the year. Hope you get your batteries recharged, and that everything goes well with Nate’s test!

  4. I hope you guys get some real answers from Nate’s test! And hey, no worries about lack of posting lately. You know, I’ll love ya anyway! 🙂 Here’s to hoping you have a little extra time to make those mashed potatoes because honestly… they are definitely an important part of life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

