Quick Vacay Recap

Last week’s vacation brought us back to the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

It’s a place filled with moose, bears, endless forest, log cabins, and adorable restaurants that serve orange juice in mason jars.

It’s kind of been our thing the past couple of years…  And it doesn’t hurt that a family friend owns a cabin up there that they rent out to us for dirt cheap.

Oh, and you know what also should be my thing?  Honey-crisp apples.  This one was SO huge that I had to split it with Nate…. which was a good thing, because the apple cost me half a day’s wage.

Kidding!  But seriously, these sweet babies aren’t cheap!

With Nate’s leg injury, we weren’t able to do any hiking this year.  But we did go see a movie, went on some walks, and — of course — indulged in Starbucks coffee.

(Sigh, all of those autumn leaves in the pic below just make me SO happy).

And, really, just being outside made me pretty happy too.

I used to sit by this brook when I came up to the White Mountains with my family as a little girl.  And now I’m doing it as a married woman.  So many memories!!

Hmmm, what else?  Oh, yes, Nate came down with a bit of a cold so I finally was able to hand out my candy-corn kleenex.

To be honest, I’ve been waiting weeks for someone to ask me for a kleenex, just so I could pull this out.  It’s been burning a hole in my purse… And so when Nate asked for kleenex, because he had the sniffles, I squealed in excitement and pretty much threw it at him.  LOL!

What can I say?  It’s all about the little things.  🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Quick Vacay Recap”

    1. Yes, Nate is SUCH a good sport!! He gets a little embarrassed when I pull out the camera in Home Depot or something like that though. LOL! 🙂 But he knows me by now, and sometimes he just smiles at people walking by, shrugs, and says, “she has a blog.”

  1. Honey Crisp apples are my favorite! They have such a short season, it seems, but I look forward to them every single year. No apple compares. Except for maybe the Pink Lady, which is a close second.

    Okay. I’m done getting overexcited about apples now. 😉

Leave a Reply

