The new grocery store!

I come from a small, quaint New England town that most people haven’t heard of and really don’t care to.  Don’t get me wrong, those of us who live here have pride in our historic town center, the famous craft-fair that’s held ever summer, and even in the one-room library that probably holds less books than are currently scattered across my basement.

We love it here.

But that being said, our small-town isn’t exactly fast-paced when it comes to up-and-coming events.  And night life?  Well, what’s that?  We don’t have a shopping mall, a grocery store, a Starbucks, or even a CVS.  We do have popcorn-selling boyscouts, farm-stands, acres of untouched forest, and there was a barn-dance a few weeks ago.

Oh, and internet obviously.  We do have internet.

But anyway, things are pretty simple and rustic in this neck of the woods.  So when just one town over opened a brand-spanking-new grocery store, it was the event of the year.    It was all that was being discussed on Facebook today.  And I’m talking front-page-news big.

Not that my sister Sarah and I bought into all that hype.  😉

Sarah just pretty much skipped her way into the store and headed straight for the veggies.  While I danced through the peanut butter aisle.  And Nate claimed the hotdog and bacon aisle to be the best aisle ever.  (We’re still working on him).  😉

What can I say?  We’re foodies.  And, yeah, I guess to us, a new grocery store is worth being on the front page of the news.

Now excuse me as I go nibble on my giant pickle.

11 thoughts on “The new grocery store!”

  1. There was a barn dance?! I want to go to a barn dance someday! You’d think that living in Tennessee I’d have plenty of opportunity for that. Not so much when you live in the city, haha! Anyway, I’m so glad you had a new place open up! That IS exciting! 🙂

    1. Sadly, some of the prices could have been a bit better, but it was still fun to explore! It’s really clean and super huge! I’ll definitely be going back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

