I am Woman… Here me roar! (or something like that)

We women really are quite amazing.

I thought about this the other morning, as I scurried around the house getting things done before I left for work.  I had exactly an hour and a half from the moment I woke up until the moment I had to leave for the office.  And in that time, I got myself ready, threw dinner in the crockpot, took care of the cats, read a couple of favorite blogs, ate breakfast, took out the trash, and still found a few minutes to chat with the hubby as he slowly woke up to begin his day.

I felt like superwoman…. without the tights, awkward red costume, and totally-amazing flying capabilities.

In fact, I took a quick peak at myself in my full-length mirror as I passed it, and I thought that I looked pretty good.  Kitten heels.  Grey slacks that hugged my curves.  A pink blouse that complimented my skin.  And even my hair was behaving.

I walked into the office that morning with a spring in my step, feeling like I could conquer the world. Or at least another day of fiscal year end.  Even being told that I was going to train a new hire couldn’t bring me down.

I was ready for it.

Sitting down at my desk, I straightened my shoulders and thought, “Yeah, I am woman!”

And then I realized that I had forgotten to put on deodorant that morning.

11 thoughts on “I am Woman… Here me roar! (or something like that)”

Leave a Reply

