Vegas, Baby!

Nate and I recently found out that he and I are going to be flown out to Las Vegas in October…   Long story for another time.  But, yes, a whirlwind, sorta-business trip to Vegas is in our near future.  Although I’ve known about it for awhile, I didn’t want to get my hopes up until two tickets were officially purchased.

Which happened today.

Which was followed by much cheering, sad cart-wheel attempts (done in a very-happy fashion), and then a few exaggerated skips around the living room.  Really, thank goodness I don’t get over-excited about things!  I don’t know that our lamps would have survived.

Once the drama of the moment settled, however, I came to a crashing halt on the living room carpet and gasped, “What am I going to WEAR?”

No, seriously, what AM I going to wear??

So while I DO plan on going shopping for at least one or two dressy tanks or tops to go with my skinny jeans, I thought, “Hmmm, why not bring a bit of New England to Vegas?”

Why not bring a bit of ME to Vegas?  (Well, all of me is going, but you know what I mean…)

So, I thought these might be some pieces that could work.

—  Insert sound of Nicole clearing her throat as she’s about to make a presentation

I’m pretty sure that I should pack the flannels just in case the desert gets cold at night…

… and and my favorite moose hat.

Accessories are totally the rage when it comes to outfits that come together perfectly.  I wonder if people in Las Vegas would be proud of the tomato I grew in my VERY own garden?

Sorry, I didn’t think a veggie could count as an accessory either.  But I really was proud of that tomato.

Okay, back to being serious here…

I’m guessing that I should probably be a little bit heavier on the eye makeup…

No, WAY heavier.

Oh, and I probably should bring a really nice dress, in case I want to get hitched… again.  I mean, you only have the oppertunity to get married to your husband AGAIN by Elvis for the FIRST time ONCE.  (Yeah, I don’t get it either).

And shoes?

Nah, you’re right, those are too crazy…

I’m starting to think that Vegas will never be the same again.

It’s a good thing that whatever happens in Vegas…

5 thoughts on “Vegas, Baby!”

  1. Yay, that is so exciting for you guys and you are going to have a total blast! Vegas is my moms favorite stomping grounds to travel so it’ll be a hoot and a half for you.

Leave a Reply

