Ode to Pumpkin Latte’s

Seeing as how it was just a holiday weekend and I did absolutely no chores yesterday… or the day before… or the day before, I had a good-sized to-do list that I had originally planned on tackling tonight.  You know, the list of things that really have to get done, as apposed to the things that can be put off just one more day.

But then a little bird told me that pumpkin latte’s were back at Starbucks.

Actually, it was Samantha who spilled the beans.  So I blame her entirely for the fact that my bathroom did not get cleaned and my kitchen did not get tidied.  😉

Honestly, it didn’t help that the day was chilly and rainy to begin with, so once I knew pumpkin latte’s were a possibility, there was just no going back.  I had to have one.  The first pumpkin latte of the season is a big deal, after all.  And since the nearest ‘Bucks is about 25 minutes away (thanks to our living out in the country), I decided to bring friends.

Because really, who wants to go on a pumpkin latte field trip alone?

So I ran home to grab my sister (a.k.a. bestie) and my hubby, and we all piled into the car for the drive.

And I must say that it was one of the best latte’s ever.  Of course, it doesn’t hurt that it’s been three whole seasons since I’ve had one last.

It was like autumn in a cup, which should be enough explanation necessary as you all know how much I heart autumn.  🙂

Definitely a much more special night than would have happened had I decided to stay home and clean.  So I guess I should thank Samantha for that too.  🙂

8 thoughts on “Ode to Pumpkin Latte’s”

  1. I miss pumpkin spice lattes! This year, I am determined to try a few of the recipes I’ve found for homemade ones. Thanks for sharing this fun coffee-run!

    Lorna

  2. That sounds soooo good!! The closest we have in England is gingerbread lattes, so not the same! Totally worth skipping house-cleaning for! 😉
    Oh, and I adore fall too!! 🙂

  3. Damn. I hate to be responsible for a dirty house. If I lived closer, I’d come help you clean to make up for it… and I’d bring lattes.

    I think it was fate that I had a starbucks craving on the way to work on the day that the pumpkin lattes came out, especially since the last time I stopped at starbucks on the way to the office was probably a year ago.

  4. Yes! I saw Pumpkin Spice lattes at Sbux the other day… but it was 80* out so I got a iced vanilla latte. But now that I think about it I could have just gotten an iced pumpkin spice latte!

Leave a Reply

