A very random blog post…

This quick post is going to be all over the map, because I’m watching a Patriot’s pre-season game with the hubby.  Which means, according to the rules set forth by my husband, I am only allowed to blog during commercials, or else it doesn’t count as really watching the game together.  😉  (Then again, I never complain, because footfall is the sport I really get into every year).

So please forgive me should I begin writing about life these days… and then end up writing about Charmin Ultra.

First of all, I just have to thank all of you for… well… for being who you are.  I write because I love it.  And sometimes my blog is nothing more than a creative outlet and a great way to de-stress after a busy day at work.  But the cherry on the sundae or the icing on top of the cupcake (yes, I’m totally craving sugar right now), is the comments and emails I receive from all of you.  They all mean so much!

And while I started blogging so that I could find my writing voice, the experience turned out to be so much more.  I made some amazing bloggy friends.  I can honestly say that if I’m ever incredibly rich someday (hey, a girl can dream), I’m going to fly each and every one of you out to New England for a blogger meet-up…. just because I’d love to meet all of you!

(Minus the creepy, weird spam commenters).

Hmmmmm…..

And I’m sitting here on my couch with my laptop thinking, “What else shall I write about tonight?”

I guess ‘not much’ is the answer this evening.  Maybe tonight was just all about YOU.  So thank YOU!  Happy Friday!

And ‘see you’ tomorrow.  🙂

 

4 thoughts on “A very random blog post…

Leave a Reply

